We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
596
220
88
53
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
596
220
88
53
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grandview restaurant lake view beautiful hotel get away wonderful stay continental breakfast parking lot great room romantic getaway downtown area balcony lakeview weekend anniversary lakeside brunch summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021

This hotel was so cute and comfortable. We did not have a lake view but our room was renovated, clean and large compared to most hotels. The only disappointment was that they were renovating their patio area which is where you would sit lakeside. The only other way to see the lake is a lake view room or the hotel’s restaurant. I was never informed of this at any time during booking. For me, this was a big deal since I had planned to be outside and enjoy the lake view. I would advise asking when this will be available again if it matters to you.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

We arrived late on Friday evening, were checked in friendly and efficiently. We were beyond happy with our room. We had a standard room but were thrilled that it offered tons of space, natural light and modern touches as if it were a suite. The room was clean, our balcony, though facing the parking lot, was more than pleasant for enjoying our morning coffee at the patio table and allowing fresh air into our room. The service we received was prompt and accurate. The food and drinks in the restaurant were great and convenient to have on site. The location was perfect, close to downtown, but closer to the quieter side of town. We took a morning sun through Big Foot State Park, just a couple hundred yards from the inn driveway where you could easily carry in a picnic lunch to enjoy the lake views in the serenity of the state park setting.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Stayed just prior to high season. Price very reasonable. Excellent location at south side of lake. Wonderful service from entire staff. Highly recommend for a long couples weekend. Restaurant also very good.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geo22222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

We so enjoyed our stay at The Geneva Inn. We were celebrating my husband's birthday, and he really enjoyed the complimentary glass of champagne when checking in, and also the birthday dessert they brought him after having dinner in the restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nancydan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Location, room comfort, balcony and view, staff, restaurant, etc. all were fantastic.
The hotel continues to improve. Remodeling was being done during our stay, but never once interrupted us in any way.
Completely met and exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevedawson2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews