We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$286
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$356
US$267
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
Priceline
US$286
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/04
Hotels.comUS$267
FindHotelUS$280
Trip.comUS$356
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 764)
Filter reviews
2 764 results
Traveller rating
1 660
544
262
171
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 660
544
262
171
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chop house golf course grand geneva bathroom mirror playboy club junior suite lobby bar get away grounds are beautiful fire pit ski hill fitness center great golf christmas decorations the main lodge steam room water park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2 764 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021

We arrived for a wedding that began at 5:00! We were unable to get into our room before the wedding to get ready and had to ask a friend to use their room! We finally got the text at 4:40 the room was ready! When we went to the desk to inquire the man was very unsympathetic and pointed across the street telling us to get ready there! I was appalled! All the money we spent and barely spent 6 hours in the room! Avoid this disaster! We made it to the wedding on their property in the nick of time!

Room tip: Don’t stay here!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V5631UObethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney Nobilio, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

We are so sorry to cause you any added stress on such a special day. We try to encourage all wedding guests to come dressed for the event if possible, or we do provide alternative changing locations if needed. We are so happy you made it to the wedding on time, and do hope you enjoyed the rest of your evening. If there is anything further we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

My friend wanted to do something special for my 77th birthday. We were beyond dissatisfied with this place. Construction everywhere. Landscaping non existant except for mowed. Weeds everywhere. Only one restaurant open. The price she paid was not what we expected! Room was clean, but nothing special and weedy patio!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paradise44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney Nobilio, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

We are very sorry you experienced some of the construction during your stay. We are happy to report the renovation is complete and hope you will come back and experience all of the new dining and lounging experiences here at Grand Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Not advisable at this time. Beware when you book a deluxe suite. There is only one bedroom and a sitting room not two bedrooms as described. Front desk staff not well trained after the pandemic. Room had terrible pot odor. Told family member who booked a wedding and was to receive 2 rooms with the package that they did not have a room for them. They were suppose to have early checkin and that did not happen. Opened up fully too soon for staff they had. Maybe better later. We have had a wonderful stay there before - just maybe wait awhile before booking again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 978christief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney Nobilio, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

We are so sorry your recent experience was not what you were hoping for. We thank you for your patience and thank you for keeping your options open in the future to possibly join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

We are invited to a wedding and wanted to stay over for this event
We have tried seven times to talk to someone , left our phone number for a call back and emailed and no response back on any of the above.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Service
Thank Adventurer318964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney Nobilio, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Please email us at info@grandgeneva.com and someone will surely be in touch with you. We would love to have you join us for the upcoming wedding weekend and would like to apologize for the difficulty in getting in touch with someone so far.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

The Resort Villa looked exactly like on website. It was BEAUTIFUL!and CLEAN! We had a wonderful time! Definitely returning.! Enjoyed the fire pit and just sitting out on patio. Also ate in the restaurant and used the lounge for drinks. Everything was so nice!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dsherrod500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney Nobilio, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your glowing review! We are thrilled that the marketed experience matched what you experienced and that you enjoyed such a great time at Grand Geneva. We do hope you can join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews