We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/23
Hurb
US$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/23
PricelineUS$232
FindHotelUS$230
Trip.comUS$252
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 777)
Filter reviews
2 782 results
Traveller rating
1 669
547
262
174
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 669
547
262
174
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chop house golf course grand geneva bathroom mirror playboy club junior suite lobby bar get away grounds are beautiful fire pit ski hill fitness center great golf christmas decorations the main lodge steam room water park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2 782 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

We’ve stayed many times at this resort and have used most of the many amenities. It’s very conveniently located to downtown Lake Geneva and other shopping, and plenty of excellent food option both on and off the property. The staff, from the front desk, to restaurant servers to spa attendants are always excellent and attentive. The only downside is that the property, especially rooms, hallways and the indoor pool could use some TLC. On our recent trip it appeared they were doing work on the outdoor pool area, which we can’t wait to see. However, some new paint and generally scrubbing down the rooms to brighten them up would go a long way. Higbly recommended, however, for a relaxing getaway.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GSLA12135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney Nobilio, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Thank you for bringing your family back time after time! We absolutely love hearing your feedback about the fun memories and the suggestions. Please know, your feedback is important and we hear you. We hope to have a lot of enhancements for you to experience during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

I stayed here recently for a small work-related meeting. This hotel was a bit of a mixed bag. On the plus side:
- Rooms were well appointed with comfortable beds and plenty of power outlets
- we ate in several of the restaurants and the food was top notch, as was the wine list in the on-site Italian restaurant
- Staff was helpful and friendly (and wore masks)
- there is plenty of parking and the grounds are beautiful, my room had a wonderful lake view with a small balcony
- it's a charming building with a long history

On the downside:
- Wi-Fi is awful to non-existent, the staff at the front desk said they were aware of issues but couldn't offer an idea of if/when it would be fixed. When I called they forwarded my call to their network management service, the help desk person said there were signal issues in the building
- In-room coffee maker had water in it, I don't know for how long, and after I set it up, I realized that there were no coffee cups in the room :(
- the vent above the shower was caked in mold
- several areas of the hotel, especially halls, look run down, ground floor areas in the building I was in seemed to have flooded at some point given stains in the carpeting and the walls, as others have noted, parts of the property are showing their age.

I didn't get to use the spa services, or any of the amenities but they seemed well maintained and there is a lot to do on site. I would consider going back but they really need to fix the Wi-Fi issues.

Room tip: stay off the first floor, upper floors have better views
Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibeplato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney Nobilio, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Your thorough feedback truly is important to us and helps us make improvements that are important to our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to share the good and the bad. All of your feedback has been shared with our team. We hope to get the chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

Nice hotel, many options for food. There is a spa and goling but we didn't use. Food was excellent. Staff was excellent. It could use a facelift, and the rooms are very spread out. Where our room was we had to walk through three buildings to get to the main building and lobby. It was faster to walk outside to get there. If you stay, ask which building you will be in. Building 1 is the farthest away. Would recommend.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NANCYKAMPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney Nobilio, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Thank you so much for choosing Grand Geneva and for your wonderful recommendation. We agree that the walk outside is often shorter than the walk inside, plus you get to experience the beauty that surrounds us on 1,300 acres. Thanks for sharing your great tips on room location too. We hope to get the pleasure to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

The place is Grand. The grounds are beautiful.

Sadly it is in desperate need of modernization. It’s dark, carpeting is dark hallways remind me of the movie titanic (just my feeling:) It is “dated” dark and doesn’t have the cozy feel of darkness of a north woods lodge (if that’s what they were going for?)

I pulled a spark off the bathroom outlet when I went to unplug and the outlet almost pulled out of the wall. You could tell it was a crumby repair that had been like this for awhile. The tile and baseboards were cracked snd falling off the walls. The corners of the hallways were crumbling with piles of plaster in the corners.

Not sure why the hallway in bldg 7 had a stack of beds in the stairwell. Looked trashy against a backdrop of the ‘70s wood panelling (as big as this place is you don’t have a storeroom for this stuff?)

I can’t wait to see what it looks like after the renovation (hint hint:)

The bed was great. Restaurants were fantastic. The 4 service spa package was incredible. The service provided by the staff was exceptional.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank srchief3277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney Nobilio, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

We are so happy the service exceeded your expectations and that you did enjoy a lot about your stay. We have taken your hints and have already started renovating some areas. First to be completed is our Lobby Lounge and Grand Cafe. We look forward to hosting you again soon, so you can enjoy all of the updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021

As always this hotel lives up to its name and they are always trying to keep things running and looking good. The rooms are going through an overhaul and it looks like the outdoor pool is too. Very pleasant space and our room was clearance and enjoyable. My only suggestion would be to clean up and replace items in the indoor pool area. Great place and always highly recommended by me and my family.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J6545ESmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney Nobilio, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

We always appreciate your suggestions and thank you for your recommendation! We are so excited for all the changes to come, starting with the renovations to our Lobby Lounge and Grand Cafe. We can't wait for you to come back and experience the updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews