We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/22
Hurb
US$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/23
Expedia.comUS$221
Hotels.comUS$221
Trip.comUS$239
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 782)
Filter reviews
2 782 results
Traveller rating
1 669
547
262
174
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 669
547
262
174
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chop house golf course grand geneva bathroom mirror playboy club junior suite lobby bar get away grounds are beautiful fire pit ski hill fitness center great golf christmas decorations the main lodge steam room water park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2 782 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021

As always this hotel lives up to its name and they are always trying to keep things running and looking good. The rooms are going through an overhaul and it looks like the outdoor pool is too. Very pleasant space and our room was clearance and enjoyable. My only suggestion would be to clean up and replace items in the indoor pool area. Great place and always highly recommended by me and my family.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J6545ESmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney Nobilio, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

We always appreciate your suggestions and thank you for your recommendation! We are so excited for all the changes to come, starting with the renovations to our Lobby Lounge and Grand Cafe. We can't wait for you to come back and experience the updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

The studio villa was just what I needed for a relaxing night away from my two little boys!! It was so relaxing and peaceful along with very well kept and clean!! Will definitely be going back!! The service was amazing and food was amazing as well!! Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank nicolesB6392FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney Nobilio, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

We love hearing you will be back! Your recommendation means the world to us, and we can't thank you enough for sharing your wonderful comments. We are so happy you were able to relax and enjoy your time away. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

This was our second time staying and it was just as magnificent as our first...and we’ve already booked our third!!!

The Chop House is a must as is the spa...and after a long drive we arrived just before midnight and we received a text welcoming us and advising us that number we could text for whatever we needed.

Staff was incredible and responsive and the atmosphere was so relaxing with plenty of activities.

A must visit for couples who just want to unwind.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank apostolicforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Schmitz, Other at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Pretty sure there was blood on the back of the bathroom door. There were tiles above the tub that have never been scrubbed. We are pretty sure it has been MONTHS...maybe years since the bathroom vanity has been wiped down. We found a Wal-Mart bag under one of the beds. There is no sheet between you and the comforter, just the comforter (weird!). You can hear EVERYTHING through the doors, so don't plan to sleep when you stay here. We really wondered if the walls and doors were made of paper?? Paying almost $200 a night, you would expect so much more.

Room tip: Don't stay here!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 234mistyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney Nobilio, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Thank you so much for being our guest. We are sorry you were disappointed with the overall value and apologize for the mediocre room conditions you received. We value your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Had a blast at the grand Geneva. Went to the water park with our 2 year old, and it was just what we needed. Had a great dinner at the steak house and just a perfect Valentine’s Day getaway. Super fun and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jtnau58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney Nobilio, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Sounds like the perfect Valentine's Weekend filled with waterpark fun, delicious dining and quality family time. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We can't thank you enough for sharing your wonderful comments about your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews