We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$114
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$142
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn & Suites(La Crosse)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 148)
Filter reviews
2 148 results
Traveller rating
1 850
192
75
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1 850
192
75
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcandy factoryboutique hotelcoffee shopbeautiful hotelexposed brickthe riverexceeded our expectationsrotary lightsriverside parkupon checkwonderful staydowntown la crossedowntown lacrossein townbed was very comfortablestaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2 148 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately all of the entrees that we ordered were a disappointment. We had invited guests from the area to join us for dinner and I know that they were not impressed with the food but thought that the hotel was beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosaasen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel G, Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Rosaasen,

Thank you for staying with us at The Charmant hotel recently and for completing our online survey. I appreciate your feedback and would like to apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your meals. I would greatly appreciate if you could contact me at your earliest convenience so that we I could get some additional feedback in order to improve the quality of our food.

I'm glad though that you overall enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel and hope that we can soon welcome you back.

Best regards,

Michel Gabbud
Director of Food & Beverage
The Charmant Hotel
mgabbud@thecharmanthotel.com
312.709.5172

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room, friendly staff, beautiful interiors, cool bars. The rooftop bar was great and luckily the weather was cooperating. My room was very comfortable and the bathroom, in particular, exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cblack294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. And we agree- the bathroom is definitely a guest favorite here!

See you soon!
-Sean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve stayed at the Charmant 3 of the 5 times I’ve come to LaCrosse and I will always choose to stay there in the future. Beautiful hotel with character. Great service. Everything about it is awesome. First class all the way.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Melsmice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! We are so glad that you will continue to choose Charmant when you make a return to La Crosse. We are lucky to have awesome guests like you!

See you soon,
-Sean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant stay. Other than booking error by staff everything else was great. Clean and very well decorated with high end appointments. Highly recommended as a destination place to stay and celebrate a special occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mvollbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Despite a booking error, we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! We are glad you would recommend us to your family and friends. Hopefully you can make a return to The Charmant again soon!

-Sean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are repeat customers and will continue to be! Everything is impeccable from Tiffany the reservationist who helped book the stay, to the first encounter with the valet, to the front desk staff, the managers, food service, Parlour, Rooftop, Lounge and Restaurant to the amazing rooms and comfy beds! We love, love, love to stay at The Charmant! Perfect place for a get away weekend. We came this time for my birthday and were surprised by the unexpected wine and chocolates with a note from the staff in the room! Great touch! Charming and comfortable place where you feel like you are at home but with all the amenities! Service is always amazing and the entire staff is super friendly!! We certainly will be visiting as often as we can!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianelb0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean C, General Manager at The Charmant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for choosing Charmant for your Birthday getaway. We hope to see you again soon!

-Sean, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews