We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
35
17
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
17
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little bit each morning steep hill chios town car hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

The place was really quiet and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beach is not good but it's not a big deal . Breakfast was satisfactory . It's far from city center so you have to rent a car. Hotel was a little bit pricey but not a big deal.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Haluk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed at the Sea Breeze as a large family of 6 adults and 1 child. We had booked the 4 bedroom house for the first 3 days of our stay in Chios, but after seeing the property and the extraordinary hospitality of the owner Despina, we couldn't help but cancel our reservation at another property, and stay for another 3 days at Sea Breeze.

The house we stayed in was a 3 storey house, with two bedrooms in the half basement (still with windows and sufficient daylight) and two bedrooms on the top floor. The middle floor is the living space including a large balcony, very well equipped full kitchen, and living room. The top floor also has a very large terrace accesible from both bedrooms, and has a beautiful view of the Aegean Sea looking towards the Turkish coast. The property is maintained as if it is a 5 star hotel, with daily housekeeping for the entire house. It was spotless clean, and in great condition.

The location is close to Chios town, and is conveniently placed to explore the south and the west of the island, but you definitely need to have a car (the house has a free parking lot). It is in a very quite neighborhood, perfect for relaxation. The house is about 50m from the beach, which is rocky and pebbly (water shoes a must), but the water was very clean and we really enjoyed this undiscovered beach for our early morning swims.

The high point of both of our three-day stays was definitely the breakfast. The owner, Despina, put together an excellent range of breakfast items: all home-made pastries and jams, hand picked vegetables, fruits, hot and cold meats, omelettes, eggs, cereals, local cheese, olives, yoghurt, you name it. We cannot praise Despina enough for being the extraordinarily welcoming, and attentive host she was in all aspects of our stay. She attended right away to all our needs, even arranged a mechanic for my car which malfunctioned. She also left us some small gifts the day we were leaving, what a nice gesture.

I would definitely stay at Sea Breeeze without hesitation, the next time I visit Chios.

Room Tip: The hotel is composed of several buildings, if traveling as a couple, go for the superior room located in building literally above the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This is the second time we are visiting Sea Breeze, 3 years after our first. It was even better. The breaskfast area is now larger and the breakfast buffet is enriched with new choices, most of them homemade and some of them home cultivated (tomatoes from the owners garden).
The rooms were very clean like the last time, the air condition was brand new and silent. there is definitely going to be a third time!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Our family of 4 adults stayed for 3 nights in the spacious well-appointed 1-bedroom family apartment with a separate dining area and full kitchen. The apartment had sea views from the bedroom and balcony and was only minutes from the pebble beach. The whole complex was like a scenic Greek island postcard and featured a pool and lovely gardens. The tariff included a full breakfast buffet each day featuring freshly prepared eggs, homemade pastries and preserves. Despina (the caretaker) was very welcoming and even provided a ver reasonably priced laundry service. Would definitely recommend for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gevac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Very relaxing & peaceful. The apartments are well appointed and spacious, most with a sea view. The beach is only a few meters away and is never crowded . The breakfast is more than satisfactory and Despina the owner and host is the most obliging and helpful. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Theano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews