We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Underwood Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Underwood Cottages
The Copper House Rear of the Copper House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Luxury Underwood Cottages
The Copper House
Rear of the Copper House
Living area, the Copper House
Kitchen area, the Copper House
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangoed, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristene...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic new year at Underwood Cottages, it's a lovely location really close to Beaumaris and short drive from Benllech. The cottage was fab, really comfortable and has everything you need. Lovely welcome hamper too. Would definitely go back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thank you for leaving a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed spending New Year at Underwood Cottages and we will look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave J
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location - quiet”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife & I recently stayed in Copper cottage for a short break. The cottage is very well appointed with a main bedroom with a queen size bed and en-suite bathroom with shower over bath, The second bedroom consisted of 2 single beds, there is a separate large bathroom again with bath and shower over. The main living area is a combined kitchen, dining, living room. On arrival we were provided with milk tea coffee etc, a fruit cake & bottle of wine, the kitchen is well appointed everything you need, including fresh washing up sponges & fairy liquid- it amazes me in this day and age that this detail is often overlooked & I've seen dish wash sponges I wouldn't clean the car with. Nice flat screen TV wall mounted and dvd player. Comfortable leather sofas and other quality furnishings.
The cottage(s) copper is 1 of 4 are certainly quiet well off the beaten track but only 5-10 min from Beaumaris by car, was a treat to hear an owl at about midnight - that was the only sound I could hear.
There's a good communal garden with individual patios, plenty of parking space. Recommended, hope to return in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall facilities
Liked least: Not a huge fan of some modern bathroom fittings and the tv being sited quite high on the wall, constant noise in living area from freezer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
commsgirl...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Perfect Hideaway Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent a week at Underwood cottage - my partner, mother and our dog in one cottage, my sister, her partner and their four young children in the one next door. Quite a pack of us.

The location was ideal - outside of Beaumaris but just a short drive from the town - also up a long driveway so the kids (and dog) could wander between the cottages without us worrying about traffic etc. It was lovely and quiet but we didn't feel at all isolated. The surrounding countryside was beautiful - and the rabbits that monopolised the garden in the evening were a pleasure to watch - although the dog did try and chase them too!

The cottages themselves were great - nice big, spacious bedrooms with plenty of drawers and hanging space, lovely big bathrooms too - and the kitchen/dining/lounge facilities were great - we ate in most evenings, sharing the cooking and we didn't want for any cooking utensils or pots and pans - the issues you normally find with these cottages - the lounge areas were plenty spacious for us all to sit and watch a movie or tv and nice and light. The welcome package was great too - and we had a food delivery on arrival from a local supermarket so we were set for the week. It's a perfect location for groups to go, and we weren't too on top of each other either which was lovely.

We spent the week between Beaumaris and the local beaches - the weather was (just) on our side. There are plenty of nice pubs and smal shops nearby and the larger supermarkets aren't too far away. The area is very dog friendly as well, which is unusual -and made the trip even more enjoyable. We hope to go back again (It was my sister's second visit - she discovered them!) and we would certainly ( and already have) recommended them to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the location!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ojadnil
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned from three nights at the Copper House and really enjoyed the stay. The house was well equipped and furnished to a high standard. As the weather was good, was able to have breakfast on the patio with beautiful, quiet surroundings. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Pillows too thin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for leaving a review and it is great news that you really enjoyed your stay in the Copper House. I am happy that the April weather was kind to you so you could enjoy the new outdoor furniture and peaceful surroundings. The property is difficult to find on the first visit so I do advise people use the co-ordinates provided for their Sat Nav. Apologies for the pillows not being how you like them we are always more than happy to provide extra or change them. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbriama...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent, Peaceful, fully equipped, 3rd time visitor, the best.”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We have stayed at Underwood Cottages 3 times now, once in the Red and and Twice in the Copper House. We really love Underwood the location is perfect for us 6/7mins in car to Beaumariswith its good selection of restaurants/pubs/shops/castle ,Location also great for covering the rest of Angelsey as we are wildlife photographers its a dream, you get amazing star gazing too. Upon arrival we received a bottle of wine and grocercies, all the cottages are fully equipped and very comfortable and modern, you can roam across 55 acres and see amazing views & wildlife. We love Unerwood and wouldnt stay anywhere else in Angelesy. Thanks to John and Kerry who have always looked after us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review. We love to see your wonderful photographs that you have taken around Anglesey they just prove what a beautiful island this is. We will look forward to seeing you again in April.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing