We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish Boil EXCELLENT”
Review of White Gull Inn

White Gull Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Award-winning restaurant open to the public. Winner of Good Morning America's Best Breakfast Award. Sumptuous lunches, candlelight dinners and famous for traditional Door County whitefish boils. Open all year.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a great evening we spent at the White Gull Inn. Quite the show - but do make reservations, it was fully booked the evening we went. After dinner walk down to the left and hit the shoreline for a beautiful sunset! Bonus

Thank Kneadsdough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OurManagement1, Manager at White Gull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for joining us for the fish boil! We are glad you enjoyed your experience and appreciate you taking the time to write us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1 187 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

WGI is always on our itinerary for places to eat. We stopped for a light lunch before departing Door County and were pleased as usual . The staff is friendly and efficient and the food is excellent. We had the Closed Door sandwich and the soup of the day. You can count on this establishment for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OurManagement1, Manager at White Gull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for making us part of your Door County traditions! We appreciate the nice review and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are first time visitors to Door County and were so happy that we booked at the White Gull. Their amazing customer service began with the reservation process through our last day at the White Gull. When we checked in we were greeted with a warm welcoming and escorted to our room. The decor of our room was in keeping with the vintage type charm of the entire Inn. It was large, bright, clean and comfortable. The bed, linens and pillows were amazing!! (that is important to ensure a good nights sleep) As guests, we were treated like royalty when we ventured to the main house for breakfast. The food was excellent. The best coffee cake is an understatement--it is to die for!! Cherry pancakes were also a favorite of ours. Quite honestly everything we had was excellent!! We signed up for the Saturday night Fish Boil. Once again--Excellent food, the gentlemen who assisted with the boil and the main man - Neil - were engaging and entertaining. The servers were all excellent and the fish boil was so very organized. That is a must whether you stay at the White Gull or not! Our first visit at the White Gull won't be our last! We thank all the staff at the White Gull for the excellent service they provide.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SKSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OurManagement1, Manager at White Gull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so glad to hear your stay with us was such a wonderful experience and that you'll be returning. Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to write such a lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely a must! Fish was very tasty, moist and fresh. Potatoes excellent. Cherry pie fantastic! Definitely will make a return visit.

1  Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OurManagement1, Manager at White Gull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and you'l be back! Thank you so much for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had breakfast there 3 days in a row on our visit to Fish Creek. There are alot of wait staff and all are very friendly and attentive to your needs. First day I had the cherry stuffed french toast (voted best breakfast in America by Good Morning America). I got the half order (you can also get with or without meat). My husband had eggs Benedict. Second day I had the strawberry/rhubarb coffee cake special. That piece of coffee cake had to be 4 inches high (they do not skimp on portions). My husband ordered corn beef hash (was slightly burned but my husband ate it anyway and said it was very good) with scrambled eggs. Third day I had the special - short stack of apple pancakes and my husband ordered the cherry stuffed french toast. We both loved all of our choices for breakfast.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cabartle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OurManagement1, Manager at White Gull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow! Thank you for visiting us three days in a row! That is quite a compliment in itself! We appreciate you taking the time to write us this nice review and hope you'll come back again the next time you visit Fish Creek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Gull Inn also viewed

 
Ellison Bay, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to White Gull Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing