We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Aspen House in the morning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aspen House in the morning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Aspen House in the morning
Overlooking living room from the balcony
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room table seats six
Sunny kitchen and dining areas
Desk in living room
Master bedroom has own bath
Staircase with solid oak
Upstairs meditation area
Upstairs bedroom 1 with twin and futon
Day bed in upstairs bedroom 2
Master bathroom.
Upstairs bathroom
Our fire circle in early morning
Pond behind our house in late May
Mother turtle spotted on property in early June '14
View from end of our driveway. Neighbors have three horses
View from Elkhart Lake boat launch in early morning
Driveway to Aspen House
Woods behind the house on a fall day
Pond behind the house on a fall day
Part of the 95-acre site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kitty M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true home away from home!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've been traveling to Elkhart Lake for years. The condo we used to rent was sold, so we had to find new accommodations.
The pictures looked good on Trip Advisor. Everything seemed too good to be true.
We were blown away by the extreme cleanliness. Lovely lovely master suite, with plush bedding and soft soft sheets.
We were greeted on arrival with a bottle of wine and two wine glasses sitting on the table, plus fruit in the fridge.
Very quiet (except the sounds of birds singing). We were greeted in the morning to wild turkeys in one side Sandhills cranes on the other.
Two spacious baths and one powered room.
This would be a wonderful place for a family to stay.
The home looks as if someone lived there, complete with lots of books as well as coloring books and games.
We definitely will come back again and again.
The home is just a short distance north of Elkhart Lake (maybe 1-1/2 miles)
We had access to the garage(s) as well as laundry
This place deserves more than five stars! Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Kind words, Kitty, and they mean so much. By the same token, I think some GUESTS deserve more than five stars too! You both were terrific guests, so very gracious and generous and warm! Thank you for all the little things you did around the home to show your appreciation. I look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful country home”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I return to Elkhart Lake each July to enjoy Road America and the Vintage event. We have stayed a Siebkens Condos for years but they were not available. We took a chance and rented from Nannette B. Her charming country home exceeded our expectations. Delightful views and peaceful privacy were memorable. Oh, and the place was spotless!
I think we have discovered a gem. We hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you, D and K. Your kind words mean so much, and so did your thoughtful and respectful care of my home. I loved meeting you both. Such fascinating lives you lead! I am grateful that you chose to make my home part of your Elkhart Lake experience. You will be welcomed back at anytime with open arms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just What We Needed...”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Unplugging with my teenage boys for a long weekend before school started, we longed for a place to relax that wasn't "boring". We found the perfect spot at Nanette and Hans' home.

Arriving early evening, Nanette greeted us warmly. We instantly felt welcomed to the lovely, cozy home. We were so relieved to see a kitchen stocked well enough that we wouldnt have to run out shopping; plenty of breakfast goods and a great coffee selection awaited.

The property is serene and expansive; my children were shocked to see turkeys trotting through our yard! Cranes flying over and frogs stuck to every window at night only added to the country charm.

Traveling to the town for dinners at quaint restaurants and spending our days renting various watertoys filled our days with fun and sun. Looking forward to going "home" and starting a bonfire was even more exciting. There were beer, wine and plenty of other refreshments readily available to enhance our stay.

The closets were over stocked with fresh fluffy bedding; every soap, lotion, shampoo offered for our use. Like staying with family but better.

They are extremely generous people and we can't wait to return. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed the home, Michelle. Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It's families like yours we most enjoy renting to. You were lovely guests. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
“Well-kept home in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I had a wonderful time visiting in the Elkhart Lake area. We enjoyed hydro-biking and canoeing on the lake. We had a wonderful lunch at 'Off the Rail' restaurant. We also hiked at Kettle Morraine State Forest and Kohler-Andrae State park. We built a fire and cooked s'mores at the home as well as throwing a frisbee around on the lawn. The home was perfect for our family of five and well-stocked. Nanette was helpful and very accommodating. We would not hesitate to recommend this as a wonderful relaxing vacation site.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thanks for your kind words. You treated my home gently, and I'm grateful. What an impressive family. Your sons are so friendly and charming (not a word I use often to describe teenage boys). I could have talked with you all day. I hope you return someday so I can do just that. You're welcome back anytime. Blessings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy W
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A haven away from home!”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful family-friendly home and property was perfect for us! Plenty of room for a larger family, with all the amenities. A large, well equipped kitchen made it very nice to eat most of our meals right there. Everything was very clean with many extra touches (brochures for attractions and activities in the area, carefully folded towels, etc) to welcome us. The home has tons of natural light from many lovely windows, for a bright happy atmosphere. The property is large and private and we saw deer, turkeys, and geese during our stay. The country location is still close to everything we wanted to do. We loved getting to visit with Nanette before and upon our arrival. Her gracious hospitality made our stay that much sweeter. For those looking for a vacation rental in this area....this is it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing