We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“felt just like home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in a beautiful Northwoods setting Full size fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Relax in a beautiful Northwoods setting
Full size fully equipped kitchen
An abundance of wildlife right out your door
Your Check-In point
Sporty nine hole golf course on-site
Fish cleaning hut
Indoor pool
Large Hot Tub
On-Site Tennis
Seems like a good way to spend the day!
28 Lakes just waiting to be explored
Campfire Circle on Nature Point
Watch as the Northwoods explodes with color
A Winter Wonderland
Winter Silent Sports
On-Site Ice Skating Pond
Ice Fishing on Voyageur Lake
Over 500 miles of pristine snowmobile trails
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Eagle River, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emrwb
Burlington, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“felt just like home”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We are owners going on 10years, and we cherish this time. We had our daughter and new grandson over from twin cities, this year. Requested a high chair in advance, it was there in condo. it looked brand new and eased the visit at dinner time. Fall colors were still on display. the weather was good, and the new king sized mattress in master bedroom, had us sleeping very comfortably.

CARRY ON STAFF at Lake Forest. Your doing a fabulous job!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Lake Forest Resort, it's your home away from home. See you next year and thanks to the Friend Family!
The Team at Lake Forest Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden S
Alton, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect peace”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I travel a lot, mostly for work, but when I get a chance to get away for pleasure, I head to Lake Forest Resort. I have never found the kind of peace anywhere that I find here. The lake, the forest, the air - who knows - I just know all seems right with the world the moment I step onto the property. Don't get me wrong - there is a lot to do and see in the area. The scenery is breathtaking and these lakes contain the clearest water I have ever seen. There are plenty of fun shops, great hiking trails, AND THE BEST FOOD ANYWHERE! But my favorite things are the homey condos complete with a fireplace, a full kitchen, a barbeque on the patio and pure peace. Whatever your favorite time of year, you want to spend it here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area. There is so much to do if you want to but the Resort itself is so peaceful and calming, you don't feel guilty doing nothing at all.
Liked least: The road between the condos and the fitness center are a little dark at night. Could use more light, especially if you are walking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you Sky ~ hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
251wayne
West Salem, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great time of the year.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Front office and management staff are what make this place what it is. Units are clean and comfortable thanks to great housekeeping crew and maintenance crew. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you Wayne! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy77...
Warrenville, Illinois
2 reviews
“Awesome resort in the heart of Wisconsin's North Woods”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great experience. Absolutely lovely rustic resort. Love the view of the woods and waters through the sliding doors. All well maintained in a natural woodsy setting. Friendly staff. Close proximity to Bond Falls, my favorite. Lots of hiking trails, boating, canoeing. Good restaurants. Nice shops with friendly staff. Exceptional snowmobile museum.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you, come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJM9913
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The fall in Wisconsin's Northwoods is a fabulous time to visit. Perfect for golf, fishing, bicycling, shopping, sightseeing, etc. Wildlife, scenery, nice accommodations, friendly staff, well kept grounds, a place to dock my boat, paddleboards, canoes, movie rentals, fireplaces and a fire pit. Lake Forest had everything I could want. I can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and setting
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thanks Tim & Sue. Sounds like you had a fabulous vacation, taking in all the resort and the Northwoods has to offer. We'll see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing