We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin that took me back to my youth.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin as it faces the lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin as it faces the lake
View of attached screenporch from behind (facing lakeside) Bedroom with king bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Cabin as it faces the lake
View of attached screenporch from behind (facing lakeside)
Bedroom with king bed
Bedroom with double bed
Sitting area facing kitchen area
Kitchen area
Beach area
Bar & grill deck
Bar & Grill
Kids enjoying a paddleboat ride
Swimming by the swim platform
Children's playground
Active eagle's nest on Kathan Lake
Loons enjoy the privacy Kathan Lake offers
Fishing is great!
A beautiful view from the main pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eagle River, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stanley L
1 review
“Great cabin that took me back to my youth.”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Excellent cabin with plenty of charm. The beds were superb which was important. Everything was very clean. Nice quiet location. Excellent food at the restaurant. Owners are great people. Definitely going to go back next trip to Eagle River!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for the review and for choosing Kathan Inn for your vacation. We are very pleased that we could meet your needs and hope to see you again sometime!
Thank you,
Jim and Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W
1 review
“Just what our family needed.”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We rented this wonderfully cute cabin. It was my daughter, my mother, and myself and it was plenty bit. My mom slept in the smaller room while my daughter and I slept in the bigger room. The bed was so super soft, you can tell they used quality linens. The water was super hot, may want to be careful around little ones. The living room was cozy. We used the screened in patio for my mom to smoke and we also used it for playing board games and eating dinner. We wore ourselves out on the boats, found muscles we forgot we had. It was incredibly quiet. This is the place to go for a mental decompression and recharge. We are already making plans for a return visit next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Hi Mary
So glad the 3 of you could make it and that you enjoyed your stay. Early June is much quieter than July and August so you picked a good time! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back!
Jim and Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millie p
1 review
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very nice owners. Fishing was great. Disappointed in all the "weeds" that prevented us from fishing off the piers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thanks for your review Millie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ticked another box”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are new to the area and were recommended to visit the Northwoods of Wisconsin, particularly Eagle River. Fortunately we were able to book a cabin by a small private lake in time for July 4th. The unit was clean but small. It claims to fit four but only if two of these are child-sized. The kitchen was large enough for only one person at a time and the living room was equally cozy. Beware of the mosquitoes and be prepared to fend for yourself as the cabin lacks competent screening in both the cabin and attached "screen" room.
Amenities like access to watercraft and a sandy beach are included. There's also a bar/grill on the premises. Fortunately, we were able to secure a bag of ice from there as the fridge had two empty ice trays...with one having holes in it.
The summer time is popular with tourists so the local area was filled with out of town guests. Plenty of small shops and restaurants to choose from and the cabin's location was close enough to take advantage of the local sites.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is AWESOME!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very spacious for a cabin. Bed was extremely soft and comfortable. We were able to go out in the rowboat and fish, enjoyed the firepit and utilized the grill provided. We really enjoyed our stay here, and would recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to access the lake using their rowboat
Liked least: There really wasn't much of a beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review John! I enjoyed talking with you guys in the bar/grill. Late August is a great time to vacation here; it is very peaceful and the weather is still usually great! Hope to see you again!
Barb (and Jim)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing