We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 218)
Filter reviews
1 218 results
Traveller rating
747
327
84
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
747
327
84
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frontier restaurant lookout bar loft room rocking chairs indoor pool boat rentals general store from chicago great weekend mini golf long weekend common areas spa lodge bonfire oakwood fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 218 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Lake Lawn Resort did a great job. Employees were masked properly. Guests were on honor system of vaccinated not masked, vaccinated masked. I commend their efforts. It was great to see a lot of families. The food at the restaurant was good. The bar hours could be longer.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BE_Kind_6466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Sekeres, General Manager at Lake Lawn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Thank you for your 5-star review and sharing your feedback commending our safety precautions. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our lakeside dining experience and we hope to have the bar open for longer hours for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

The grounds are beautiful, lots to do for families. Boat rides, pools, great food. I have gone there for years and am so happy they are getting back to normal. Rooms are GREAT! Do not miss this lovely place.

Room tip: Stay in the lodge.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lindawS5570IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Sekeres, General Manager at Lake Lawn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thank you for sharing your 5-star review and experience. Your feedback and providing details on all the wonderful activities for families, is so valuable for our guests. We are honored to be a part of your family getaway tradition over the years and look forward to many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Everything from being checked in to being checked out was a memorable experience. We stayed in a Queen Lakewood room which had a beautiful lake view something we requested. It was so peaceful sitting on the balcony with that view and just being able to remember some of our best experiences in the last 48 years. We got to miniature golf which we used to do when we dated. It was so nice at our age to be able to still be able to experience something we enjoyed doing so much so long ago. It's also nice being able to forget all the unrest going on now days and just enjoy feeling safe and peaceful. We would definitely come back again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Q3430ZKcraigc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Sekeres, General Manager at Lake Lawn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear you had a great and relaxing stay and enjoyed so many of our amenities and Delavan Lake views! Happy 48th anniversary! Hope you visit us soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

An outstanding family resort!! A true hidden gem! We return as often as we can. Serene togetherness!! My wife and I always feel a sense of peace when we stay here. There are many activities to do, but the best for us is taking in all the natural beauty surrounding Lakelawn.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GGOODING1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Sekeres, General Manager at Lake Lawn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Thank you for your 5-star review! This means a lot to our team. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon! We have so much planned for this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding for two nights. While the grounds are very well kept and the views are beautiful, there is not much else this resort has going for it. We reserved a room in the Lakewood section because we felt it would be a bit nicer based on the fact it was recently renovated...boy were we wrong. The room was so dirty!! There were spider webs everywhere, a hole in the comforter and bugs by the patio (I know this can happen). To me, it looked like the room probably hadn’t been occupied in a few months and then wasn’t checked properly after sitting unoccupied. I know a few spider webs may not sound like the end of the world, but during COVID times it concerned us because we didn’t know what else hadn’t been cleaned. When I called the front desk, I was told someone could come and dust. We requested a room change, which was honored. The new room was “cleaner”, but had a huge stain on the carpet. At this point we didn’t want to keep arguing so we stayed in the room. Masks were not at all enforced in the hallways of the lodges, most guests weren’t wearing them. I didn’t noticed any hand sanitizing stations by the doors to the lodges (maybe I missed them). Definitely not somewhere we would ever go back to and we did not feel COVID precautions were at all being followed/enforced besides staff wearing their masks. Additionally, the septic system was having an issue and there was a not so pleasant smell across the resort.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank E1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave Sekeres, General Manager at Lake Lawn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Elizabeth - Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, it is very important to us. We strive to provide an excellent experience for each of our guests and we apologize for any experience that was less than 5-stars. Health and safety is our number one priority, and our team will contact you directly so we can work together to achieve success in having you return again for an impeccable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews