We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great "un-plugged" family vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterside View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterside View
Sunset at Twilight Lots of flowers!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Waterside View
Sunset at Twilight
Lots of flowers!
Sunning area above boathouse
Boathouse & Beach
Waterside Deck!
Docking facilities
Deck/grilling area
Living room/Dining area
Living Room
Kitchen area
Northeast bedroom
Northwest Bedroom
South Bedroom
Full Bath/utility room
Waterside porch
Roadside view
Breathtaking Sunsets!
Stairs to the Lake front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chilton, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky P
1 review
“A great "un-plugged" family vacation!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of four enjoyed ourselves immensely at Twilight. We were seeking a property on the lake that would afford us the opportunity to fish, swim, and relax with one another. This property exceeded our expectations in every regard. It was clean, well-maintained, and had everything we could have possibly needed and then some. Just down the street, there was a place to purchase firewood so we took full advantage of the fire-pit located above the boat house. Our teenage boys enjoyed the paddle boat and my husband and I enjoyed having our coffee on the deck each morning with the birds, chipmunks, and the rabbits nearby. We all enjoyed sitting on the pier throughout the day and the breeze coming off the lake made the temperature comfortable even during the heat of the day. We enjoyed a couple of places in Stockbridge (just north of the property). The local coffee shop (Mud Creek Coffee) had good coffee and food, was nicely decorated, and provided friendly service. If you get the chance, visit Schumacher's Shanty and order a sandwich - you'll be glad you did! Meeting the neighbor to the South was an unexpected pleasure. He was friendly and we enjoyed hearing a little bit about the history of the property and the area. This was a great vacation for us. We would book this property again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake - even when we weren't catching fish, being by the water was relaxing and peaceful.
Liked least: Our teenagers wished for wi-fi, a larger variety of cable TV channels, or some DVDs to choose from.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Becky:
We are so glad you and your family made some great memories at "Twilight"! Thank you for the kind words in your review and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future! A special thanks to you for treating the home as your own!
Paul & Kristie Redemann
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryDamer
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A lovely memory that will always be with us”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

My, sisters, cousins, and myself had fond memories of visiting our grandparents' Brothertown farm on Lake Winnebago. As is typical we now live distances from each other in various parts of the USA and some of us hadn't seen each other for more than thirty years. When my aunt died and the funeral was in Chilton, I looked to stay at a place on Lake Winnebago rather than stay at a hotel. This house turned out to be perfect. Everything was in pristine shape, and a cozy fireplace and deck with barbecue made it seem like home, On the last day, the relatives spontaneously decided to visit the house where we were staying just to get the feel of the area and the lake for one last time. Because of the large yard, deck, nicely arranged kitchen and access to the shore, we ended up having a barbecue and "get to know each other again" time that will always be in everyone's memory. Sitting around the fire, telling stories, eating burgers straight from the grill, watching the children run around outside getting all their energy out made for a special time. Because we stayed here, we had an experience that wouldn't have been possible anywhere else and everyone connected again immediately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace and deck
Liked least: a few tiny sand ants in the bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Mary:
Kristie & I are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time together at "Twilight"! We sincerely wish you MORE happiness and good memories in the future and hope to have you back!
Paul & Kristie Redemann
Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthurdt
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Accommodation”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This property exceeded our expectations. It was easy to find and the information folder on arrival was both useful and welcoming. The house was very clean and well-stocked with everything necessary to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. We loved sitting on the deck and watching the sunsets and were particularly pleased with how quiet the house and surrounding area was during the daytime and at night - no traffic noise at all!

We would highly recommend this property and we only wish we lived closer so we could stay here more regularly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_K_Gr...
South Queensferry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A tranquil getaway and great base for exploring the area. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

“Twilight” on Lake Winnebago, near Chilton, Wisconsin

Clean and well maintained, This spacious 3 bedroom home was a perfect base for exploring the area, as well as providing direct access to Lake Winnebago.

Fully equipped with everything we needed for our 4 night stay. The owners were very accommodating when we changed the dates of our stay.

Our only suggestion for improvement would be the provision of wifi.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJoVino8...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Amazing Vacation Getaway!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cabin was absolutely beautiful. The view was spectacular and it had every amenity you could possibly ask for. The ad for the rental itself definitely does not do this cabin justice. There is everything from a fire pit to a gas grill to a large selection of both indoor and outdoor games for all ages. They even have a row boat and paddle boat available for you to use. They supply anything you may need there on the property (Dishes, cooking utensils, appliances, linens, radio/CD Player). The owners even left us a complimentary mug and reusable tote bag!
The only downside that I feel I have to mention was the condition of the lake itself. There was an awful lot of garbage and weeds in the lake, along with dead birds and quite a few very large dead fish floating around. Obviously that isnt something a property owner can control and it is a risk you take going to any lake, but having a paddle boat available definitely made up for not really being able to swim. We had so much fun with everything else that we barely even noticed! The weather was about 90 degrees when we stayed, but just hanging out on the dock gave you a nice breeze to bring it to the perfect summer temperature.
I could go on and on about how great this cabin is, but you should really see it for yourself. Simply amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Your positive review is so very much appreciated! Rest assured we will pay more attention to the waterfront area between guests. Shoreline debris depends on wind direction and what may wash up on the shore because of that. Time of year & heat also have their unpredictable affects. Of course, as former guests who have stayed at "Twilight" know, guest comments are taken very seriously, and we will do everything in our power to rectify any problem before you check in!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;