We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Really Right On The Money @ Road Dawg's!"”

Road Dawg Family Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 109 Restaurants in Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We were definitely very hungry and very appreciative to enjoy a delicious meal here!
There's a choice to get menu selections or to get much more variety and dine quickly with the salad bar possibles! We were both accommodated with having a wonderful meal that was pretty decent and satisfying!

Thank legacyendeavors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti V, Owner at Road Dawg Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks for sharing your review with us, Legacyendevors. We appreciate your kind words, and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal! Hope to see you in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2018

I reviewed this restaurant in May, 2015 for a Friday night when the entire place smelled like fish and we found it unappetizing so didn't stay. We stopped at the motel across the parking lot this year on our way home from FL and decided to give them another try (it wasn't Friday) as we don't like getting back in the car for dinner. It was about 8:00 and the place was basically empty except for the employees. We were greeted and seated, placed our orders, and the food was delivered quickly. The staff we interacted with were very friendly and the food was very good. We would come here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dianeh376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti V, Owner at Road Dawg Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

I am so glad to hear that we were able to offer such a fantastic dining experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Take care, Dianeh376.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Great price for the amount of food you get. We had omelette. Comes with hash browns or potatoes, plus toast/pancakes. Skimpy on the cheese in it. Good food though

Thank eyenurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti V, Owner at Road Dawg Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thanks for sharing your review with us, Eyenurse2. We appreciate your kind words, and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal! Hope to see you in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped for lunch. The food was good, tasty, and satisfying. Friendly staff answered and suggested alternative items. They were right.

Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti V, Owner at Road Dawg Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us, Don. We will let our staff know that you were pleased with their service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped for dinner on a Friday night. Opted for the buffet which had fish and chicken. Thought fish fry + this is a better deal. Not so much! Not good at all. The other food that came out (sandwiches and such) looked better than what we were eating. Desserts we're "interesting". Won't be back for the buffet....may go back and try a burger....

Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Jessica, we are so sorry to hear that the food did not live up to your expectations. Feedback from our customers is very important to us and we take this seriously. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to do better. Thank you for taking the time to give us detailed feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Road Dawg Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Road Dawg Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing