We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Summit Point, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David C
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great place to stay. The cottage is great. The beds are comfy. The shower is hot. The blueberry muffins are awesome. I secretly ate my roommates' muffins. The place is very clean and comfortable.

You already know it's close to the track. But... it is a great place to sleep and hang and relax in between sessions. No matter the distance.

The owners have truly made this feel like home.

Just don't take any of my planned weekends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmelka
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“I love this place, have stayed multiple times when racing at Summit Point Raceway”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I happened to find Ruby Summit point, when searching for a hotel when traveling north for my first motorcycle roadrace at Summit Point raceway in early 2016. (i have been racing for almost 15 years). The website for the track happened to have a link to their site, but i assumed it would be outlandishly expensive.. to my surprise, it was quite affordable. Although more than a hotel in town over 20 minutes away, the value is well worth it. You are literally a few minutes from the track. you don't have to worry about a rowdy bunch in the hotel rooms next to you, as you are all on your own, on a beautiful 3 acre property, with other nice homes in the development. Pat and Mike are awesome hosts as well, and go the extra mile to make my stay not just good, but exceptional. I look forward to staying here each of the 3 race rounds we have on the CCS roadracing schedule.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks Greg - looking forward to your next stay. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmpjcm
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal Place for a Track Weekend at Summit Point!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Going to Summit Point for a track event? Ruby is an amazing place to stay -- the new cottage is incredible, and you are only about 6 minutes to the track. The decor is modern and everything is brand new. The beds are comfy and each room has its own hvac unit. Although there is only one bathroom in the cottage, due to the design and thought that Pat put into it (i.e., the shower, the sink and the toilet are each in a separate "room"), 4 adults (including 2 women) had no issue sharing. There are so many little touches that will make your stay special: muffins, hard-boiled eggs, coffee; great bath products; USB adapters in some of the plugs; track map; food ordering guides; cafe table for breakfast; comfortable lounging area, full use of giant, new fridge, travel mugs, etc. Everything you need. There is plenty of space for trailers and cars, too. If you are lucky enough to score a reservation, you will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CatesbyJ
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ruby Summit exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed our 1 night at Ruby Summit Point, great spot very close to the track.
Planning to stay here whenever at Summit Point in the future.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thanks Catesby! Looking forward to your return. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing