We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location location and a big loft as the bonus!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Powder Monkey - 4

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Snowshoe, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
srsas99
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location location and a big loft as the bonus!”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Go every year- and switched up to Powder Monkey- Exceeded our expectation- walk right down to the slopes or quick excess to Western Territory. Village just a 5 minute walk as well. We love renting from Snow shoe rental since all the basics are supplied- extra towels, plenty of kitchen needs etc.....and even salt and pepper to boot. We put all the kids upstairs between the master and the loft- and we stayed down since We are morning folks and had the kitchen and den to ourselves....Definitely will rent again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabi0nc
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Ski in/out”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It was our first time at Snowshoe, the powder monkey is a very good complex, right on the slopes well suited for our needs. We stayed two families with kids and it was great as we each had our own bedroom and the kids all slept together in the extra bunk beds

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasSpa...
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Clean Place to Stay for Ski Trip”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed in Powder Monkey 4 with a group of 4 guys. There was enough beds for each of us and the unit was extremely clean. Instructions on how to end/exit the unit were very easy to follow and was truly a great place to stay. It was a short 20 foot walk to the nearest lift!!! And a very short walk to village center for the night activities.

Cant go wrong with staying at Powder Monkey 4.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and Very Comfortable
Liked least: No Complaints
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam O
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Powder Monkey 4. The unit was exactly as described; very cozy and clean. This was our first stay at Snowshoe and we could not have been happier with the location of the Powder Monkey rentals. We found that the village itself was prone to high winds throughout the day, while the Powder Monkey rentals had much more pleasant winds. We had a group of first-time skiers and we were all happy with the easy access to the green slopes at the top of Powder Monkey lift. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of spare blankets
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie F
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Everything was great !!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This unit had everything we needed. Well equipped and the sleeping arrangements worked well as we had two people who needed seperate beds. Good location - not directly on the slope but not a long walk to the lift. Convienient to the Village also. What made it even better is that we had 20" of snow while we were there. Had a little problem getting to Shoeshoe but it all worked out well. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable, well equipped
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$219
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing