We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
48
19
6
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
19
6
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon cabin hot tub full kitchen great price washer and dryer rooms are clean dolly sods honey moon beautiful area other attractions play ground highly recommend this place smoke hole rock climbing other places wi fi pots and pans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Amazing cabins definitely recommend!!! Loved the stay here with my whole family. Amazing staff, awesome hot tubs, even WiFi !! The cabins are very clean and well kept ive stayed at a few other places where I don’t even think they washed the sheets so this is the only place I will stay !! Highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank laykinm2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashina Wimer, General Manager at Appalachian Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you I like to provide an atmosphere of what I’d want

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

I cannot begin to describe the amazing experience I had over here. Truly 15/10 amazing the staff was beyond courteous and sought to make sure all your needs were accommodated. The rustic furniture added a beautiful touch the already immaculate house. They really go above and beyond to make your stay as amazing as possible. Please if you are contemplating staying do yourself a favor and experience this amazing cabin

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sleepyjeanluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashina Wimer, General Manager at Appalachian Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you we try to be very accommodating and make your stay comfortable Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Cozy cabins great for some time off. Staff is super welcoming and friendly. Cabins are fully equipped with Wi-Fi, satellite, laundry, full kitchen with pots and pans and an amazing hot tub in the back. Firewood is free and the cabins are well heated. Definitely will be back.

P.S. We stayed in the hotel the night before and everything was great. Beds were clean and comfy, shower was hot and the WI-FI was also fast.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jimlahey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashina Wimer, General Manager at Appalachian Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you for your positive review and I’m glad you enjoyed both I love the cabins myself and my kids

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

These cabins are great for a family or couples getaway! The Jacuzzi in the honeymoon is absolutely adorable.Cheapest around and the only place that allows pets! They also have a huge log house you can rent across the street ideal for a multi-family birthday party, holiday, etc! I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 714brel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashina Wimer, General Manager at Appalachian Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Thanks for the positive review Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

The people here are so nice. everything is clean. Would definitely come again. Kitchen is fully stocked with pots and pans. And firewood is provided. Will definitely recommend to anyone wanting to camp in WV.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank caseym_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashina Wimer, General Manager at Appalachian Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

We like to treat our guest like we would like to be treated Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews