We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Food & Friends

Food & Friends
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Lewisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Cozy spot where innovative fare such as the bourbon salmon salad & crab dip draws a bustling crowd.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We went for an early dinner and thought it was excellent food, service, and atmosphere.would highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kconners135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived at 7:30 on a busy night, without a reservation but Amy the charming hostess found us a quaint table. The wait staff and food were excellent. My husband had a prime rib cooked perfectly and I had seafood with ravioli, sauce on the side. Perfect! For dessert we splurged on a few chocolates from the display case. Yum. Amaretto and Grand Marnier chocolate covered nuts!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JH928S4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The female hostess was very rude when we ask for a table. We had 6 people and a 1 year old and she wanted us to wait on a table that was at topper or some back the next night with a reservation. 7 people at a 5 topper?!? We suggested 24 top tables and were reluctantly told we could sit there , but could not put the tables together. Thank goodness our waitress Vanna did a wonderful job and turned our experience around. This place really needs to think about who they put on the front lines to "greet" customers, because she was horrible and didn't care if we are there or not.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank reneesmith10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We love to stop in Lewis burg when we travel through the area. This was our first visit to Food and Friends. We were in and out in under and hour! The food was great- especially the roasted red pepper soup... yum. They also have a wonderful selection of chocolates that I indulged in :). Our waitress, Kim, was friendly, helpful, and efficient.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CarolynQ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This is my 3rd time eating at Food and Friends and my last. My first and second time at F&F I had dinner and the food was at best average. I thought it was me cause I had read lots of good raves. This 3x dinner I ordered a Bloody Mary which was not drinkable much to my disappointment, food was barely average with spots of cold rice. it took 2 1/2 hrs. to get entrees but to be fair there were 8 in our group.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Cinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Food & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Food & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing