We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TownePlace Suites
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Expedia.com
US$121
View deal
Hotels.comUS$121
PricelineUS$107
Agoda.comUS$107
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
67
60
16
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
60
16
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an extended stay a marriott rewards member bed was comfortable a great stay associate freezer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2019

We always enjoy staying in Marriott properties. This one was no exception. The room was very clean and well appointed with a nice small kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water in the shower. Breakfast was more than adequate. However, we had a hard time with HBOGo that kept loading probably because of too much contention on the network. And despite being next to the interstate, it's shielded by a large rise up to the road, almost like a cliff.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maas_johnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnnaGreg, Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Hello maas_johnf,

Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is important to us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us. I will definitely pass on the feedback about our HBO to the appropriate department. We want to make sure it gets resolved quickly. Please comeback the next time you are in town. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

Hotel itself looked recently upgraded, but attracts a bizarre slow class group of people. Kids running in and out of each other's rooms at all times of day and night, parents outside drinking and overall chaos. No thanks ..

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Swim4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnnaGreg, Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2019

Dear Swim4fun,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. My name is Joanna Gregory and I am the Front Office Manager at the TownePlace Suites Huntington. It has come to my attention that the service you received during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize.

The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. I would love the opportunity to hear more about your recent stay in an effort to prevent this issue from occurring in the future.

Please let me know the best contact number and time to reach you, or feel free to contact me via phone anytime at 304-525-4877. I look forward to speaking with you in order to restore your confidence in the TownePlace Suites Huntington.

Sincerely,
Joanna Gregory
Front Office Manager
Huntington Marriott
joanna.gregory@marriott.com
304-525-4877

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019

Stayed here for three weeks and the place was great. The staff was accommodating and the room was always clean when I arrived back every night. The buffet breakfast was good with a variety of hot foods. Easy access to the interstate too.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeanG_and_LauraG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnnaGreg, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear DeanG_and_LauraG,

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your room and your breakfast buffet. I will share this with my staff. We hope you stop by the next time you are in town. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We stopped for the night on a long road trip. We were welcomed immediately by a very friendly attendant; room was clean and comfortable; breakfast was good; price was very reasonable. This was a great stopover spot for our needs.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarinMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna G, Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Dear MarinMac,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience through Trip Advisor. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback will be shared with our staff in our next meeting. We look forward to seeing you that next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Stayed here for a weekend wedding. The front desk clerk who checked me was hard to understand (English was not her first language) and got upset with me asking her to repeat things. The room was nice with a kitchenette. The room showed a few signs of age but overall upkeep was above average. We had a third floor room on the back of the facility and feared the interstate noise but it was quiet. The bed was soft but we slept very well. I found the pillows either too flat or too large. the breakfast was okay for a freebie. You had to ask the staff if you wanted a waffle. The elevators were on each end of the building and our room was centered, so we had a lot of walking even using the elevator. Overall, a nice stay - the lower rating was simply an odd feeling about the property that I can't identify.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TDury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna G, Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

Dear TDury,

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Huntington for your recent travels. We are delighted to hear your feedback and will share it with the appropriate team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews