We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Huntington/Barboursville”

Al's New York Pizza
Ranked #73 of 180 Restaurants in Huntington
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 November 2019

This place serves the absolute best New York style pizza in the area. Fantastic thin crust pizza topped with high quality cheese and authentic sauce. The chicken tenders are also highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ctwigs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2019

This place has served me delicious food more than once. Thin, crispy crust with a proper amount of cheese and toppings. This is probably the most real homemade pizza I've come across after living in the area for 8 years. Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank carsont304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

A great find for a pie in Huntington if you like the classic NY style pie. The garlic knots are second to none!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank GeorgeGIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

Ok the crust was good and you can tell it was made from scratch which is to be commended!
The sauce was for me just too runny!
Toppings were good but with a thin crust and runny sauce the combination was just average

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

Got a pizza with pepperoni and meatball. The meatball was pretty good, but the toppings just fell off the pizza. There was no way you could pick this up and eat it NY style. The pizza sauce was incredibly watery and the crust was paper thin and soggy from the sauce. The garlic knots were decent, but again, the sauce watery. I did enjoy the salad. It had fresh grated mozzarella on it. We asked for a to-go box and it wasn't your typical thick cardboard pizza box, but thin like a donut box. The bottom was soggy by the time we got home. Probably won't go back.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank DogMomma26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al's New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Al's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.