We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$132
US$105
View deal
Doubletree.com
US$132
US$105
View deal
Expedia.com
US$132
US$105
View deal
Hotels.comUS$105
PricelineUS$104
Lol.travelUS$132
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
62
21
9
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
21
9
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree free valet parking great bartender valet service hotel bar parking situation pullman square great hotel growing pains great stay nice lady beautiful room exercise room in town definitely stay here again enjoyed my stay football game
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

One of our family’s favorite hotels: absolutely awesome staff and a great location. The staff makes you feel like home and the location has great restaurants. Also like the gym and the area has great run routes both by the river and in the city.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mayasmom2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami Gillenwater, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us feedback from your stay. Our hotel values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our guests. Its guests like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

My brother and I stayed here for 1 night as a stopover on our way north. My room had no blackout shades or drapes, merely a pull-down shade. It faced the pool, which was under construction and very noisy until dusk. I had no closet--just a coat rack. The clock had the wrong time, and there was no way to adjust it. Burned out bulb in a bedside lamp. It was quickly replaced once I notified the desk. There were no glasses in the bathroom. Staff were nice and recommended a good place for dinner: Marshall Hall of Fame Cafe, which was OK. Typical college town fare.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami Gillenwater, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to leave a review. While it is difficult to hear that your stay fell below our typical high standards for the hotel, your feedback is invaluable in helping us to ensure that future guests do not encounter the same concerns. Please accept our apologies for the condition in which you found your room. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests especially during these trying times, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations! We hope to have you stay again in the future and be able to exceed your expectations, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

We were guests at a wedding And witnessed the utter lack of communication and coordination between the hotel staff and private caterer arranged by the parents of the bride. The hotel staff put out the champagne filled the water glasses and put hot coffee in cups no sooner than we had been seated and left. They were nowhere to be found for the entire evening. The private caterer did not and could not execute the meals without the assistance of hotel staff. Consequently many guests were left in the lurch. Many were searching for jugs of water in the kitchen themselves. More such examples played out throughout the evening. When the hotel charges for a venue I think their staff have the responsibility to be there and assist. That is an expectation that comes with paying for the venue.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Flyer763524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami Gillenwater, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We want you to feel comfortable sharing good or bad news with us. Unfortunately do to food safety laws, our employees were not legally allowed to serve another company's food which the company was fully aware of. We did try our best to assist them in any way that we could. We apologize that your experience didn't reflect this. Thank you again for your feedback and as always safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

We have stayed here before, during and now AFTER the renovation and though hectic during, wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff is for the most part the same and very accommodating. This year stayed during some "fest" going on just across the street so the bands were a little loud and the A/C didn't seem to be as cool as I would like (no glaciers in the room so not cool enough) but everything was as good as ever.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank JHender161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami Gillenwater, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Huntington, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

You all made me feel so welcome. I would recommend anyone to this hotel. The hallways and room smelled so amazing. The beds were so comfortable. The staff are so amazing here including Stephanie(Sassy). Thank you all so much.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank meganlandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami Gillenwater, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, comfy beds, and amazing smells. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Huntington, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews