We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
24
21
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
21
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view of the lake beautiful park tygart lake jet ski stayed two nights short drive nice room lodge dam microwave rv trail furniture pet
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Older style lodge lovely wood plank ceiling with upgraded furniture and bathroom. There was a great view of the lake, from our room. Microwave, frig and coffee maker in room. Very peaceful.. great getaway
Photo is view from the room

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kareni138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is our second stay at the Lodge. Despite the weather, the view of the lake is so nice. The room was comfortable but when we rolled the sheets back to sleep there was a dental floss pick laying on the sheets. Yuk! We began to wonder if the sheets were even changed. There were a lot of flying bugs also. We enjoyed the restaurant. The staff is very nice but we waited over an hour to be served. It wasn't crowded but other tables that arrived after us for breakfast received their meal before us.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChesterCoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Cabin#6: Beautiful, clean, breathtaking view, warm, cozy, private. My first visit will not be my last. My boyfriend and I will be going back in November. I cant wait. It was wonderful. We could actually live there it was that nice. There are only 2 things that I would be tiny suggestions. There should be a hook or towel rack in the bathroom next to the shower to hang a drying towel for easier access and the 2 beautiful chairs are so comfy, but they take up a lot of space. Not big problems at all, just mentioning. This is a beautiful park and well maintained. Loved the park and our cabin. You won't be disappointed.

Room tip: we didn't stay at the main hotel area. we rented a cabin
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

First we weren't allowed to bring pool noodles or inflatables for the kids. The water was muddy and what little bit of sand was on the beach was dirty. We weren't allowed to bring food at all and not even bottled water on the beach. The picnic areas were decent but we won't be back to this beach.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a long weekend at Tygart Lake State Park and Lodge. Our first time there but definitely not our last. From our first contact making reservations in the lodge to checkout we found the nicest and most helpful park employees. We went to jet ski and rent a pontoon with friends who rented the cabins but Mother Nature had other plans. Torrential rains which caused flooding. No problem - we rode around the lake and stopped at the dam visitor center - a great stop for kids- spent time at the really nice cabins, went thru Grafton and tried to visit Valley Falls State Park closeby (a washout!) The lodge has very nice rooms which overlook the lake and a restaurant and cozy sitting area where many people played games or just sat around talking while watching the rain pour down! We had breakfast at the Lodge which was good. The park rangers were great - they really keep a handle on noise, speed limit control, curfew, keeping us informed on lake conditions, and a lot of really helpful info. We were told they lower the lake around the middle of September so that would impact water activities. We may not have done everything we planned but our stay at beautiful Tygart Lake State Park and Lodge was well worth the trip.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank edithg387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews