We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and All You Need”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Amish Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fayetteville, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SEwashing...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet and All You Need”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

These cabins are just what you need to rest after a great time enjoying all that Fayetteville and the surrounding areas. Cold A/C... Nice Bathrooms... Nice bunks and sleeping pads in the loft. You really can't get much better if you want something that is clean, quiet, and relaxing.

This was the 2nd time staying on the property and it will 100% not be the last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to give this review... Were so happy you have enjoyed staying with us,,, Hope to see you again in the future,
Thank you
Delores
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway ”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Cabin #9 has a queen size bed and loft our stay was quiet clean and comfortable new up to date all we expected. Close to the bridge and rafting outfits town is around the corner

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks Delores
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay, quiet and relaxing ”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed three nights with my family of 3. We thought it was great for the price, clean, quiet, and very close to new river gorge! It was a nice size and could have easily accommodated more people. I would advise though that the ladder to the loft was quite steep so it might be a little difficult for some. And if I was getting picky I'd say the bottom bunk could use another support slat, it felt a little unstable for two adults. However we really enjoyed our stay and have already recommended it to family. Hope to stay with you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks Delores
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FleaMarke...
Delmarva Peninsula
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything I hoped it would be; clean, quiet, would stay again.”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

One concern I had was that it would be too noisy, since the cabins are close together. Our neighbors were courteous, & the location is far enough from the highway to be fairly quiet. (We could only hear occasional loud exhausts.) The cabins are fairly new and well kept. If there is a negative, the beds are squeaky & not the most comfortable. This is a very convenient location. If we return to the New River Gorge area we would likely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location with nice walking trails.
Liked least: The bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on the Amish cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worktrave...
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice area.”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Small cabin with plenty of sleeping space and ac and heat if necessary. Close to Fayetteville but still quite.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review.

Delores
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing