We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cottage retreat in the heart of the town”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Berkeley House

Berkeley House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Berkeley House
Entering the Driveway Outside of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Berkeley House
Entering the Driveway
Outside of House
Deck with Swing
Kitchen with Beautiful old Gas Stove
Dining Area
Living Room with Piano and Gas Fire
Jacuzzi Bath
Sun Porch
Chess on Sun Porch
Pool Table
Master Suite
Canopy Room
Dresser in Canopy Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
663dls
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cottage retreat in the heart of the town”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Berkeley House was wonderful. It is a quaint cottage surrounded by trees but only a one minute drive from the heart of Berkeley Springs. "Charming" is overused nowadays but that best describes the house. It is clean and fresh with an old style charm. There are three televisions but we never turned them on. Antiques, photos, an eclectic assortment of books and CDS, an old upright, but tuned, piano, Jacuzzi, pool table, and dart board kept us occupied in the evenings. The wooden swing on the back porch and a comfy settee on the enclosed front porch were perfect for reading, knitting or just sitting and talking (and an occasional nap during our four-day stay). Joe and Sam Hermann could not have been more accommodating. We will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for the feedback and so happy you had a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
370Karl
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Full of character”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house, with lots of nooks and crannies - very comfortable and convenient for the town. Pool table provided much entertainment in the evenings, as did the piano and cosy surroundings

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character
Liked least: Noisy aircon, but we were grateful it was there
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamdow
South Orange, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Berkeley house is spectacular”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our Experience at the Berkeley House was amazing. This house is very family friendly and the neighborhood it's so quiet and peaceful. I am looking forward to my next trip to Berkeley Springs Berkeley House. (Sam and Joe), you Guys are the best. Thanks so much .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCjg
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gracious owners”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had booked a three day visit at the Berkeley House when I realized I had booked the wrong week! Sadly for us, the house was already rented. The owners were understanding and gracious. If I get to Berkeley Springs, I would like to try again because the house looks great!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house to stay in Berkeley Springs”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great house in Berkeley Springs, just a few blocks from downtown. The house is large and comfortable. It was perfect for our young children. There is a small front yard to relax and a fantastic sunroom to read and play. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing