We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comfort Food”
Review of Giovannis Pizza

Giovannis Pizza
Ranked #12 of 67 Restaurants in Barboursville
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

Ordered Gluten Free Pizza . Also
Ordered Chicken Strip Basket . Both
Items Were Very Good. Phoned In Order.
Ready When Promised. Great Service &
Great Food.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank ChloesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2020 via mobile

Got a medium size pizza for takeout during Corona. A bit of confusion when picking up my order. Had a meat lover's pizza. It was really yummy.

Date of visit: May 2020
1  Thank briflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

We stopped in for a pie and cold beer - not disappointed. Old school not franchise place. Service was especially good. We were able to mix and match toppings and suit everyone's taste.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 4whatitsworth2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

This is the best pizza I have ever eaten! The pizzas have the perfect taste; service is superior and fast. The only problems is that their prices are high. Quality comes with a premium price but not that high. Their pizzas are superior but the cost is becoming prohibitive. That is sad..

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank albertc335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We were looking for sandwiches to be delivered and found Giovannis Pizza first. I had the stromboli and my husband the regular steak sandwich both were pretty good but nothing special. The cheese bread was very good however.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovannis Pizza also viewed

 
Barboursville, WV
 

Been to Giovannis Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.