We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Hampton.com
US$108
US$94
View deal
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Expedia.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
Lol.travelUS$108
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
258
144
54
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
258
144
54
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk would stay here again complimentary breakfast interstate wv housekeeping refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Friendly, masked, welcoming staff and a very clean, comfortable and functional room. The check in was quick, easy and courteous. We slept very soundly knowing this hotel and its staff was keeping our health and safety in mind during this pandemic. The room was quiet and in great condition. The breakfast, though limited, was sufficient to get us moving the next day. The check out was also quick and easy. If you're looking for a great night's rest while traveling through southern West Virginia, I highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donprocrastinati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Holliday, Other at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and happy to know we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your comments regarding our clean, quiet and comfortable rooms, as well as our excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2020

The hotel shows it's age in some ways, but it has been upgraded and is very clean. I would stay here again. They could use some work on the entry drive, though. It is convenient to a mall, the interstate and several restaurants. I felt safe there during this Covid period. They seem to be taking it seriously.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuffaloTravluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Holliday, Other at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your stay. It was our pleasure to provide you with a safe, clean and convenient place to stay during your travels. We appreciate your feedback regarding our entry drive and will take it into consideration as we make improvements to the hotel. We are happy to have won your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2020 via mobile

The General Manager at this property was wonderful. In the middle of the COVID 19 pandemic it was quite pleasant and refreshing to find such a friendly human being. Randy was helping, friendly, and pleasant. He was a great CURE for a tough time for all of us. Great job HILTON.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Benton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2020

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. It was our pleasure to provide you with exceptional service. We trust that all other aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Excellent customer service, the common areas were clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast offered many hot and cold items to choose from. Having the cold items in lobby area for purchase was also a nice option.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lbooth208818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Thank you for being our guest and thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience with fellow travelers. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed excellent guest service during your stay as it is always our goal to welcome each of our guests just as we would welcome a guest in our own homes. We are delighted you enjoyed our plentiful breakfast and we look forward to being of service again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Older Hampton Inn but still clean and friendly staff. Breakfast bar had many options and the wifi was perfect for the kid's devices. Our room was directly beside the elevator and we didn't hear them at all.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank badkins0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville for your last-minute getaway. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be notably clean and our staff to be friendly. We also appreciate your comments on our plentiful breakfast bar and robust Wi-Fi! We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever your travels bring you to the Barboursville area and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews