We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Hampton.com
US$106
US$94
View deal
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Expedia.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
ZenHotels.comUS$106
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
256
144
54
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
256
144
54
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk would stay here again complimentary breakfast interstate wv housekeeping refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019

The hotel is conveniently located and the front desk staff was very courteous and friendly. My only complaint is that our room was never serviced during our three night stay. Yes, we were in the room until later in the afternoon on the first day, but the second day we left and even passed and spoke to the housekeeper. Still, no clean towels. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice and spacious. The only reason I marked three on service is due to the lack of service in our room.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Malabowabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad to know that you enjoyed a very nice stay. Thank you for your kind remarks on our convenient location, friendly staff and clean, spacious rooms. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment you encountered with regards to Housekeeping during your stay. We look forward to ensuring your next stay is even more pleasant than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Service was exceptional and very helpful. Checking was quick and efficient. The room was clean and very comfortable as we expected. Breakfast was delicious and well tended. All needs were immediately provided.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank G6529HBdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your 5-bubble review of your experience. We are delighted to know that your stay met your expectations for exceptional service, attention to cleanliness, and comfortable accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back again whenever your travels bring you to our area and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Nice room, beautiful area, enjoyed hiking in the mountains and riding horses with friends. Would come back to visit again. Planning a trip during the fall to see the leaves change. Looking forward to snow in the mountains. Hope to stay at this location again and again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rclark2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville for your hotel needs during your recent getaway with friends. We are delighted to know that we have won your loyalty and our Team looks forward to being of service again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

My first time staying at this hotel. Check in was very easy and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are a bit dated compared to higher end hotels that I’m use to. Also would be nice to have power pods on both night stands vs just one. WiFi was very good. Fast enough for looking at Facebook and checking email and social media. Bathroom could of been better the shower head was a cheep replacement head and the activator was very hard to pull up to get the shower to turn on. That was my only issue. Hotel was very quiet witch was very nice. The ac was good a bit on the loud side but tolerable. Over all the stay was very good and will be back soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jamieo5637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed friendly, efficient service from our Team and we appreciate your comments on our robust WiFi connection. We are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies you may have encountered and look forward to exceeding your expectations on all aspects of your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

We used to stay at Holiday Inn across the street but paying extra for similar breakfast each morning seemed foolish so this trip I decided to give Hampton a try and I'm very glad I did. I used the $40. I saved to buy lunch at Stewart's

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank xraymike43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are delighted to know that our convenient location, complimentary breakfast and comfortable accommodations all stacked up to a great value for your stay. We are honored to have won your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews