We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food!!”

Main Street on Central
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

Service Was Excellent!! The Food Was Very Good. The Halibut Was Excellent!! Wife Had The Crab Cakes & House Salad . Also Very Good. Will Teturn Soon! Waiter Was Tyler F, Very Good At His Job!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ChloesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

I’ve been going to Main Street since they opened. Tonight was very disappointing in food. We specifically made reservations @ 6:30 on 5/1 for oysters. When our server finally came to our table she informed us they only had 11 oysters left. We quickly said we wanted all But she came back & said they were sold out for raw & fried. Clearly management didn’t order appropriately for graduation, derby & prom weekend. We reluctantly stayed for dinner which was A TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT! Calamari appetizer was terrible - bland no taste! My lobster tail for $38 was literally 2 inches long. Risotto was dry & Brussels sprouts were the size of a dime! The other 2 entrees (seafood pasta) had little to no sauce. The fish special was okay but nothing to brag about. Our bill was over $300 with dinner & cocktails for 4 people and definitely not worth the price of an Outback Steakhouse dinner. We will not be back at Main Street anytime soon.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank labhewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

The Restaurant Has Very Good Food.
Our Group Of 5 Had A Wide Variety Of
Meals From Filets,Oyster Mushroom
Chicken To Crab Cakes & Fish. all Were Very Good. Our Server Danielle Was A
Good Waitress. The Food Is A Bit On
The Expensive Side. But We’ll Worth
& Occasional Visit.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank ChloesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi3034, Marketing at Main Street on Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an awesome review, we’re so glad to hear you enjoyed everything! We are proud to offer Prime steaks that are cut in house and fresh seafood so it’s higher quality than most restaurants in our area. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

We’ve had dinner here on numerous occasions. But for Valentines, my better half and I celebrated a day early. They were serving their Valentine menu and it was superb! We are at the bar and Brandi took excellent care of us from the pre-dinner bourbon to our great bottle of Frog’s Leap Cabernet. Excellence is in the genetics of this place! Stop by and enjoy a little slice of heaven.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank WeekendTraveler606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi3034, Marketing at Main Street on Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

It was a pleasure meeting you both and I’m so glad we had the chance to chat and get to know each other! Happy Valentine’s Day to you both ♥️ We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

4 Of Us Had Reservations. Arrived At
7:00 , No Waiting. Ordered Drinks
Waitress Was Very Good. Food Came
As Ordered. Crab Cakes, Pork Chops,
Fish & Chips Were All Great. Food Is
A Bit Pricey. Ask For Amy, She Is A Great
Waitress!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ChloesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi3034, Owner at Main Street on Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Thank you for the great review! Will pass this along to Amy to make sure she’s acknowledged for her good work! New menu coming soon, stay tuned on Facebook or Instagram! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street on Central also viewed

 

Been to Main Street on Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.