We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, great restaurant ”

Main Street on Central
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

We’ve had dinner here on numerous occasions. But for Valentines, my better half and I celebrated a day early. They were serving their Valentine menu and it was superb! We are at the bar and Brandi took excellent care of us from the pre-dinner bourbon to our great bottle of Frog’s Leap Cabernet. Excellence is in the genetics of this place! Stop by and enjoy a little slice of heaven.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank WeekendTraveler606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi3034, Marketing at Main Street on Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

It was a pleasure meeting you both and I’m so glad we had the chance to chat and get to know each other! Happy Valentine’s Day to you both ♥️ We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

4 Of Us Had Reservations. Arrived At
7:00 , No Waiting. Ordered Drinks
Waitress Was Very Good. Food Came
As Ordered. Crab Cakes, Pork Chops,
Fish & Chips Were All Great. Food Is
A Bit Pricey. Ask For Amy, She Is A Great
Waitress!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ChloesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi3034, Owner at Main Street on Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Thank you for the great review! Will pass this along to Amy to make sure she’s acknowledged for her good work! New menu coming soon, stay tuned on Facebook or Instagram! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

Had dinner here with another couple and we all had excellent meals. I started with the onion soup which came with cheese from a local creamery. Excellent. Then I had the salmon which was done perfectly with roasted cauliflower and roasted brussel sprouts, both of which were very good. My husband had a pasta dish which he enjoyed very much and our friends enjoyed their meals also. Service was excellent; friendly and efficient. The restaurant is charming with architectural details from vintage train cars and stations. A nice dining experience.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank bettebluemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi3034, Public Relations Manager at Main Street on Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

So glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for the awesome review; we hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

I made my second visit to this restaurant. As like the first, it was a wonderful experience. The halibut was fabulous as was the risotto and the roasted cauliflower.
My companion had scallops and said they were the best she ever had.
Our server was very efficient and knowledgeable.
We will definitely make a return visit in the future.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Ty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi3034, Public Relations Manager at Main Street on Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Glad to hear you enjoyed the scallop and halibut entrees as well as our side dishes and service! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review-any feedback is greatly appreciated! We hope to have you again soon, new menu items are being featured starting tomorrow (Oct. 15)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Everything Thing Was Good With The
Exception Of The Pork Chop. For The
Price It Should Have Been A Few Steps
Of What Was Served. Fatty Big Boned &
Not Tasty. Drinks Were Good. My Wife Got The Stuffed Chicken. It Was Just
Ok!!! The Mashed Potatoes Were Warm
Not Hot. If They Don’t Change We Will
Probably Not Return. Note: The Service
Was Excellent!!!!! (Tyler)

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ChloesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street on Central also viewed

 

Been to Main Street on Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.