We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t Get The Pork Chop”

Main Street on Central
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Everything Thing Was Good With The
Exception Of The Pork Chop. For The
Price It Should Have Been A Few Steps
Of What Was Served. Fatty Big Boned &
Not Tasty. Drinks Were Good. My Wife Got The Stuffed Chicken. It Was Just
Ok!!! The Mashed Potatoes Were Warm
Not Hot. If They Don’t Change We Will
Probably Not Return. Note: The Service
Was Excellent!!!!! (Tyler)

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ChloesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

Very friendly and customer service is excellent.
I ordered oysters and lobster tail and scallops. Oyster are small and lobster good. Pricey but good. Would go back again.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank 959cathyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

Awesome restaurant with great service and food! Our server was fantastic. Definitely a must. We had the cheese curds and chicken and we couldn’t have asked for better food.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Linds5891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi3034, Public Relations Manager at Main Street on Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Glad to hear you enjoyed everything! Thanks for taking the time and leaving such a great review, can’t wait to have you back! ☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

We first came here a year ago and weren’t that impressed. That all changed tonight. The menu was updated and the food was delicious - oysters, pear salad, filet, and ribeye. Server Tyler was very attentive and friendly...very knowledgeable about the menu.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank harleylimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi3034, Public Relations Manager at Main Street on Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Happy to hear you gave us another chance and enjoyed everything! Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We appreciate your business! ☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

I had the cod and my son had the pork chop. My fish was extremely well prepared, flaky and very flavorful. My son is a bit of a pork chop Connoisseur and he stated it’s the best he’s ever had. Hands-down. Service was spot on. Always attentive and very friendly. Highly recommend you try this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Q1610ZGwilliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street on Central also viewed

 

Been to Main Street on Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.