We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
Expedia.comUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
Agoda.comUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$179
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
61
28
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
28
8
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2020 via mobile

Stay was amazing! Especially loved the truffles that were provided. 10/10 would recommend this hotel. Staff was super friendly and nice. Comfy and clean rooms. Very COVID friendly with many accommodations for practicing safe social distancing!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank laurendG9747JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa Vallejo, General Manager at The Hotel Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Dear LaurendG9747JC,

Thank you so much for such an amazing review of your stay with us at the beautiful Hotel Maison! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate such kind comments regarding our staff and accommodations. We hope that you will come back and visit us again and that you will consider us your home-away-from-home. Have a wonderful day and safe travels. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

This hotel has wonderful ambiance. With tall ceilings, vintage photographs and original artwork, a gorgeous lobby and fabulous continental breakfast (with charcuterie and many other delicious novelties) it is well worth a visit.
There are two reasons it is four instead of five stars: the first is the shower! The shower has a fixed half wall (full length) only. There is no way to turn on the shower except by reaching into the shower, which means you get wet with cold water just by turning it on; and then the shower sprays out into the bathroom through the open area. The second is that the coffee cups in the room were not very clean. However, even with those caveats, this is a lovely place to stay; quiet and luxurious. The front-desk staff is first-rate. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa V, General Manager at The Hotel Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Kira G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice visit. Your feedback is so much appreciated as it gives us the opportunity to provide recognition where deserved and to make changes where needed to improve our overall guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and appreciate your review!

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

We chose Yakima for an overnight stay because it was located halfway between our trip from northern Washington through Mount Rainer to Bend Oregon. Finding this boutique hotel in the middle of town was a delightful surprise.The building is beautiful, it has been carefully restored and tastefully decorated.There is secure underground parking with an elevator to the lobby. Our corner room was spacious and light. It was nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed, and although the water pressure was not great, the walk in shower was so much nicer than a tub shower. The mini-bar with frig and microwave was an unexpected bonus. We enjoyed our complimentary glass of wine on comfy chairs in the outdoor courtyard. The downtown area is very walkable and super clean. There are several nice tasting rooms near by and a variety of good restaurants with a wide range of choices and prices. It was noisy on the main street at night primarily because it seems to be a popular drag strip for folks with loud motorcycles and trucks.
Last but certainly not least, I'M PRETTY SURE IT IS HAUNTED. I did not believe or care much about the mention of this in a previous review. But twice during the night I felt a ripple across the end of the bed almost as if someone was trailing their hand across my feet. My husband slept through it:)

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa V, General Manager at The Hotel Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Debra E,

Thank you so much for sharing such a great review regarding your recent stay with us. It’s great to hear that all aspects of your experience in Yakima and our hotel were a delight.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and that the comfort of our hotel was to your expectations.

We have had the question arise as to wether or not the Hotel is haunted and we’ve never had anything to confirm it is however it is an older building with a built in central heating and air conditioning system so when the air flow comes from the ceiling vents it does cause a rippling air flow in the room and on the beds. This may explain your experience however we are happy to hear that this did not entirely disrupt you, and of course, your husbands sleep:)

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again during future visits to our beautiful city. Thank you for such a wonderful review!

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

We spent a short weekend getaway wine, beer and apple shopping with close friends the last weekend of September. The Hotel Maison was a highlight. We were in the height of hop season so were offered complimentary beer instead of customary wine. The lobby was beautiful, the staff and guests friendly, and our rooms were great with lots of room, high ceilings and a very comfortable bed. The building is beautiful, and we walked to dinner both nights, a great location.
We had a wonderful stay. My only complaints would be that our water pressure in the shower was quite low, while our friends got the bathroom floor wet. And the pleasant continental breakfast is served in a very small alcove that was too cramped for the number of guests trying to have breakfast. Small blips in a delightful hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa V, General Manager at The Hotel Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Julianna A,

We appreciate such an amazing review of your recent stay with us. It sounds like you had a fun filled weekend and we are extremely thrilled that you chose to stay with us at the Hotel Maison.

Thank you for sharing all aspects of your visit so that it gives us the opportunity to improve our overall guest experience.

We look forward to having you come back and visit us again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

I was very impressed with this hotel, its staff and rooms. It is very elegant and the rooms are great with everything you need. It is walking distance when numerous restaurants and breweries. We especially enjoyed the beer tasting session before we went out and tried some other local beers. Great European style breakfast with lots of fresh meats, cheeses, etc.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ricktanner1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa V, General Manager at The Hotel Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear ricktanner1976,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Maison. Your kind comments about our amazing staff and accommodations is so much appreciated.

We are thrilled you were able to enjoy many local venues during your visit. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews