We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
GardenInn.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
ZenHotels.com
US$162
US$154
View deal
SAVE US$8
PricelineUS$157
Expedia.comUS$157
HurbUS$162
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
330
240
77
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
330
240
77
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel secure parking clean rooms lobby mattress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2021

We always make a point to stay at Hilton properties. We love the cleanliness and pleasant staff that we experience at all the Hilton’s we’ve stayed at in the past. The Yakima Hilton was another one that checked all the boxes for us. Thank you Yakima Hilton for a pleasant stay!

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank janalallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

I was thankful to have a room with the rest of our school and team. Very disappointed in the quality of the mattress. The bathroom was poorly lit. The room decor is on the verge of being dated even though last year they were remodeling the lobby. Difficulty connecting to internet, not a secure internet access, took forever for pages to load.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Andretti44,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for providing such valuable feedback. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your visit however we're very excited to be moving into guest room renovations this year which will improve your experience during your next event. The mattresses are all two years new so we will take a look at the one in your room and contact the manufacturer with any possible defaults. We will also contact our internet provider and see if they can troubleshoot any issues to make improvements there as well. Please feel free to contact the front desk for assistance at anytime during your stay so that we can make sure to assist with any issues prior to your departure. Our goal is to ensure a pleasant stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

This team never seizes to amaze me. They always have the same friendly staff working. I know if I needed help with anything, they would do their best to accommodate. Customer service is clearly a top priority for the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank sylviainoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Zachary front desk is amazing Funny and trys his best to get you good deals! His whole ora is great!! Very clean rooms! Food service is fast and food is great! Location is great to everything is in walking distance. Will come again

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank vergaragaby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear vergaragaby123,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that Zachary provided you with exceptional service. I appreciate you giving us the opportunity to recognize him for a job well done and we are grateful to have him on our team! Your amazing review is extremely appreciated and we hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

We had an overall pleasant experience outside of the robotic front desk clerk at check in. Happy to have walked into a comfortable room temp rather than the usual freezing cold rooms at other hotels. Additionally, the VERY comfortable bed and pillows, excellent breakfast choices, quality, and serving staff made our morning.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank ACoffeyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear ACoffeyGirl,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your experience while staying with us. Our goal is to provide you with great service and a comfortable atmosphere so we are happy to hear that we accomplished our goal! We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding service areas where we can improve so that we can provide a better experience in the future. We hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews