We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
Orbitz.comUS$125
CheapTicketsUS$125
FindHotelUS$125
TripadvisorUS$125
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
5
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay convention center freeway bed pool motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay for 2 nights. Sonja at the front desk provided excellent customer service. She was helpful in recommending wineries, local sights and gave plenty of other information. Always courteous and making sure our questions were answered. Very nice room decor and modern, convenient location from freeway, quiet, and compliments to the free breakfast. Such a wide range of food choices including to go sandwiches! Overall, the hotel exceeded our expectations!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank eastsidevistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele Butler, General Manager at The Hotel Y, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Thank You for the wonderful review. I'm so happy you had a great stay with us. You are always welcome back. Thank you so Much.
Thanks,
Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

We had adjoining rooms as we travelled for a youth tournament with and I took other kids with me. The rooms were remodeled, spacious with a small fridge and microwave to make snacks easy. The location was right near the freeway with easy access to where we needed to be. The staff was very responsive and friendly with a good variety of breakfast (even during COVID restrictions) that were all within the guidelines. It was the perfect stay for our needs and we will definitely be staying there again.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 552carlyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele Butler, General Manager at The Hotel Y, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2020

Hi Carly,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to receive feedback from our guests and are happy we could provide you with the absolute best service. I will pass along all of the kind words to our staff, I know they will appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again for future stays!

Warm regards,

Dani Butler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

The Hotel Y was recommended to me by a family member who also, comes to visit family here in Yakima. Our stay felt safe, clean, the rooms are newly renovated, the front desk lady was friendly and accommodating. I recommended it to anyone looking for a nice, quiet place to stay the night.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 929sand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele Butler, General Manager at The Hotel Y, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Hi Sandy,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are so glad you enjoyed our clean and safe hotel and that our staff was friendly and accommodating to you. We strive to provide the best possible service to our guests and are happy that it does not go unnoticed. I will pass along the kind words to our staff and look forward to seeing you again for future visits.

Take care!

Daniele Butler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

We wanted to go on a trip and relax by a pool but thanks to covid that was almost impossible to find. Hotel Y gave us exactly what we were looking for! The hotel has been recently renovated with modern design. The price point was perfect and the bed was comfy and the room clean. The pool is in the parking lot and not renovated which seemed odd at first but it is clean and once inside the pool area it was just what we were looking for. We basically had the pool to ourselves! The only thing that was a downer was the room/bed didn't get cleaned after the first day. This might have been a covid impact though so I didn't count it against them. It just might be good to know at check in. Good food in the area and we took a cool bike loop ride and great food places nearby! Happy with our stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 137kristend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele Butler, General Manager at The Hotel Y, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the pool. Unfortunately with the pandemic, we have limited housekeeping service, but we would be more than happy to service your room upon request. I am very sorry this was not relayed to you at check in. We will do a better job of informing guests so this issue does not arise again. We appreciate your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Daniele Butler, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020

Located right on the Greenway near Sarg Hubbard Park. Great for walking the dog. And located just down the road from my daughters. Bed great and linens, recliner a nice treat. Small functional kitchen. I will stay at this location again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank WAMorningGirl2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele Butler, General Manager at The Hotel Y, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your room and that the location worked out great being close to family. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Daniele Butler, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews