We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$133
Hotels.comUS$133
TripadvisorUS$133
Priceline
eDreamsUS$133
HurbUS$137
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
112
87
14
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
87
14
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view recliner chair would stay here again the mexican restaurant coffee maker second floor balcony motel casino checkin highway gas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

When we arrived at 7:30 pm nobody was there and nobody answered the phones. We waited in our truck for the employee to get back so we could check in.

The room seemed clean at first glance but little things started to add up. I was going to make a tea but the inside of the coffee maker had buildup. There were a variety of hairs in/on the bathtub. When I got the idea to make tea by microwaving a cup of water, I took the plastic off, grabbed my tea bag and when I came back, there was an ant on the paper cup. There were drink rings on the end table. All of these are signs that housekeeping is surface-level at best and made me question everything else.

Also, the blinds were missing a couple slats so we had no privacy. I took the accent piece from the bed and hung it up over the gap.

Just after midnight, the people above us got in and were stomping so loudly that we woke up and our furniture was shaking. I don't think it was on purpose, this is a sign of the lack of soundproofing.

The mattresses/pillows were not comfortable and I kept waking up to a numb limbs.

The breakfast is really only good if you love sugary carbs.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HatRez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenda P, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

I would first like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. Thank you so much for letting us know about the housekeeping issue's in your room. We appreciate your feedback so that we can make improvements for all of our guest's. We hope that you will give us another opportunity for a better stay in the future.

Best wishes,
Kenda Pollard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Checkin was pleasant and person was accomodating! When I got to the room it had a recliner chair.... Wahoo! What a bonus to sit and relax! Room had two comfortable queen beds and nice appointments of decoration. Grocery across the street! Mexican food across the street with plenty of gas stations surrounding this place!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Rev Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenda P, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Thank you so much for you review. It brings a smile to everyone when we find out that our guest's have had a wonderful experience. We hope you have another opportunity to stay again soon.

Best wishes,
Kenda Pollard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place.quiet.beautiful scenery of the lake and around it.the staff was awesome.breakfast nice.the Mexican restaurant across the street is awesome.casino down the highway a bit.you. also have balconies on your room.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank E9942ONangelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenda P, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

We would all like to thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate you staying with us and taking time to let us know about your experience. We hope that your adventures will bring you back again soon.

Thank you,
Kenda Pollard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

We stayed 3 nights and were very comfortable. The beds were good and the TV is great. Good, hearty breakfast served with room. Coffee not too bad. If we hadn't been there for medical reasons we would have explored more. Think that you can get down to the river from the motel. The lobby is very cheerful and inviting when you walk in. Completely non-smoking, which we like. Plug-ins for phones and pads could have been better. On the days we didn't say in the room, housekeeping came and made our beds and straightened up. We would stay here again. Overall, a very charming motel with a homey feel. There are several restaurants within walking distance, which came in very handy.

Room tip: First floor room is best if you have problem with stairs. No elevator that we know of.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMTNHTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenda P, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

We are very excited to know that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope that you have another opportunity to visit again when you are able to explore more. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Kenda Pollard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed just one night. The room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. The view of the river was beautiful. Would definitely stay here again. Conveniently located close to the freeway and food options.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank slbillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenda P, General Manager at Lewis River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We appreciate you staying with us and are very excited to know that you had a wonderful visit. We look forward to having you stop in again soon.

Best wishes,
Kenda Pollard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews