We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, reasonably priced guest cottage on Vashon...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vashon, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barnali03
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely, reasonably priced guest cottage on Vashon Island”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Madrona Meadows for two nights this past weekend and loved it! The guest cottage is beautiful, clean, well-furnished, quite comfortable, and reasonably priced.

The owners, Sue and Scott, were friendly, respectful of our privacy, and very flexible and accommodating with regard to our arrival and departure times.

When we arrived, we found a welcome basket with fresh fruit, muffins, bread, and chocolate! The fridge was also stocked with eggs, yogurt, and milk. It was lovely to be able to wake up in the morning and make breakfast in the kitchen without having to go to the grocery store first!

The property itself is very scenic. We enjoyed visiting with the horse, and also loved the large vegetable garden! Sue and Scott gave us full access to the garden, and our second morning there, we picked shallots and kale from the garden to add to our scrambled eggs!

We were fortunate to find this spot for our stay on Vashon Island (we were there for a wedding), and were so pleased!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWalkinth...
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“The perfect getaway for people and pets!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Madrona Meadows Bed and Barn. As soon as we arrived we were greeted warmly by Sue, Scott and their lovely dog Sebastian.
The guest cottage is close to the main house but still felt private. Scott and Sue are wonderful hosts who obviously enjoy people, but they also respected our desire for some quiet "alone time".
We arrived to a lovely basket filled with fresh produce, chocolates, baked goods and even treats for our dogs. The fridge and cupboards were stocked with all sorts of other goodies. All a wonderful, unexpected surprise!
Sue and Scott encouraged us to help ourselves to the the vegetables and fruit from their incredible garden and Scott even picked some beets for us and left them outside our door.
We had three dogs with us and they could not have been made to feel more welcome. It can be difficult to find a place that allows pets. At Madrona Meadows they don't even charge extra if you bring your pet (just ask first).
The horses, the meadow, the peace and quiet; all of these things combined with the beauty of Vashon Island and the thoughtfulness of our hosts, left us relaxed and rejuvenated.
Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming atmosphere.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M
Woodinville, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family week away”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I had an educational conference on the island for a week and decided to bring my family. I found the listing for this place online and it sounded reasonably priced and they allowed us to bring both our dogs. First off, the photos on their website don't do justice to what nice accommodations they are. We were pleasantly surprised to find the cottage much bigger than expected and as comfortable as our own home. The owners have a big, friendly Doberman who greeted our two dogs at the car and I swear must've said "Hey guys, I'll show you around," because next thing you know they were running around the property like best friends. The owners were very nice and friendly and gave us lots of privacy, but they were so nice I wouldn't have minded seeing them more. They provided a fruit basket upon arrival and some coffee from the local roasters and goat milk because I can't drink cow milk. My husband and daughter spent most of the week lounging around the cottage because it was unusually cold temperatures that week, but they were very comfortable and happy there and every night after my classes I was happy to get home to the comfy cottage and the exceptionally comfortable bed. We'll definitely be back - next time for a relaxing visit in which case I'll probably raise my review to 5 stars because I'll get to spend more time there than I did this last time.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OR
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing