We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$150
US$123
View deal
SAVE US$27
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
HIExpress.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Lol.travelUS$150
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
16
1
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
1
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast stayed here costco winco beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Well designed new hotel, the rooms are great with comforatable beds, great bathroom and plenty of well-located plug-ins for the electronic devices. Very good breakfast with ample seating. Great exercise room as well. I'm not sure how people could expect more for the money so I don't understand the negative reviews.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiralDive9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressug, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Union Gap - Yakima Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Dear SpiralDive9,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share with us about your most recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Union Gap/Yakima Area. We truly appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that your enjoyed our property overall. We strive to make each guest stay feel comfortable and at home. We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

The hotel is a good choice especially if wanting to stay close to I-82. It is not especially close to any restaurants. Costco, Winco and Lowes are the only stores nearby. It is new, the staff was courteous.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N7632VCericl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressug, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Union Gap - Yakima Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear N7632VCericl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to see such a low rating in our hotel even though you enjoyed your stay. We are less than .5 miles away from many restaurants and the Yakima Valley Mall. Should you be back in the area we hope you give us another try as Dairy Queen also just opened up right by the Winco and Costco you mentioned.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

We were in town visiting family September 2019. We have stayed here before we will not be staying again.
Staff does not service or clean rooms at all. Staff is nonexistent and non responsive. I’d advise you to book anywhere else in Yakima.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nowayoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressug, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Union Gap - Yakima Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Dear Nowayoly,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

Lovely welcome from Billie on reception. This hotel is in the middle of what seems to be an industrial estate. Electricity sub-station just opposite.
In the evening (8pm) on pulling back the bedlinen we were faced with human hairs 'of a personal nature' and long hairs on the floor by the bin. Absolutely disgusting. So I went to reception and asked Billie for housekeeping - I was told they had all gone, and so Billie kindly got us some sheets and we made our own bed up. Note to housekeeping - ensure that staff wear hairnets/change sheets between customers (well I had no evidence that these were clean). I spoke to Destiny on reception the next day and Jessica later, who were both very helpful. This is obviously a case where retraining staff is vital, so that no one else has to put up with this. It is unsanitary, it makes one suspicious about whether sheets are changed between customers at all. When we came back from being out the next day there were more long dark hairs on the bathroom floor.
Now Jessica was most sweet and left a gift bag that unfortunately we could not use due to health restrictions, and I know the staff were concerned, but really it should not have happened. Overall on this trip the standard of housekeeping in HIEs has been far lower than our previous experiences. It is really draining to have to address these issues when you are on holiday and are expecting nothing more really than a clean, safe room. Perhaps it is a corporate issue, to review the franchised properties regularly?

Room tip: Just in case check the beds before lying in them and the bathroom facilities.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressug, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Union Gap - Yakima Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear Tess W,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express UNION GAP - YAKIMA AREA.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.

We take pride in keeping our facility clean and we hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed for one night, very neat and clean room. We stayed in double queens bed room.
Kids enjoyed the pool while we enjoyed the hot tub..
Kids also loved the pancake machine , it was unique for them. The breakfast needs more quicker service. It was too slow in refilling up the empty stuff.
Overall was a satisfactory stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rawal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressug, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Union Gap - Yakima Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Rawal79,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear your family enjoyed the pool, and the pancake machine. We hope that in the future you will be sure to stay with us again.

Safe Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews