We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hilton.com
US$163
View deal
Booking.com
US$163
View deal
FindHotel
US$172
US$148
View deal
Expedia.comUS$164
PricelineUS$163
Destinia.comUS$172
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
71
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
11
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

Missed Breakfast- not available when I left early, 0615. Food is not placed out, you preorder for a set time and sack lunches are kept in another room. There wasn’t anyone at the front desk to ask.

Want to watch TV? Screen has three options: breakfast, fitness center, and TV guide. The TV guide only provides a list with a small screen in screen, won’t expand, I’m stuck. I tried to call the front desk for assistance, but no dial tone. No written instructions, shouldn’t be this hard.

Desk is too small to use a laptop plus an additional screen.

No coffee / makers in the rooms. Goto the lobby and wait.

Not sure if the efficiency ideas are designed to save money only or? But the end result is inefficiency and disappointment.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 683gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Tukwila Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Thank you for your recent stay at Tru by Hilton Tukwila Seattle Airport and for being one of the first to stay at our new hotel. Being a new brand, we’re constantly looking for guest feedback on how we can improve on your stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with not having coffee available in the guestroom ad that the desk was too small. Tru hotels were designed to maximize efficiency and give purpose to each space, so by making coffee available 24/7 in the lobby, we are able to provide a bigger selection and higher quality offering of premium coffee, tea and hot chocolates. Please know that your feedback is important to us, so we’ve sent this to the brand team to help guide decisions that are made as the brand evolves and grows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

We were so happy the hotel was so close to the airport. Upon check in, our room was not ready yet but the receptionist was able to make accommodations to switch to an already prepared room. Any request we had, they were able to fulfill for us. They do have these huge bottle of squeezable soaps in the bathroom but they still gave me extra because i had asked for some. All of the staff was very warm and inviting. We were also happy that they actually had toasters for for our grab and go breakfast unlike the Hampton inn. Overall, our stay was comfortable except there was no room to put away any of our clothing. There are no dressers or closets. We were however able to hang up our jackets and coats. I highly recommend this establishment for couples or people of business who are staying in the area for a couple of days. Also, the coffee is great!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 309marcelinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Tukwila Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Thanks for staying with us at the Tru by Hilton Tukwila Seattle Airport. We created this brand with guests like you in mind, so we love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

This was my family’s first time in Seattle and everything has been great. It all has to do with a good night’s rest and a piece of mind, which is definitely what Tru by Hilton Tukwila has provided!!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X2576PHstephaniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Tukwila Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Thanks for staying with us at the Tru by Hilton Tukwila Seattle Airport. We created this brand with guests like you in mind, so we love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

Very accommodating and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and the location is minutes from the airport! There are plenty of restaurants close by. Will definitely stay here again when traveling in the Seattle area.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 305amberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Tukwila Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Thanks for staying with us at the Tru by Hilton Tukwila Seattle Airport. We created this brand with guests like you in mind, so we love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

Our family stayed for 4 nights and had a great time here. Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Being able to comfortably hang out in the lounge area and playing pool at the pool table was quite nice.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I789MGnikkih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam D, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Tukwila Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the near the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews