We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/24
HIExpress.com
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$135
View deal
Expedia.comUS$145
PricelineUS$145
getaroom.comUS$151
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
116
119
38
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
119
38
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage ihg rewards glass bridge walking distance two queen beds working order front desk staff wi fi the breakfast area one night stay elevator mt rainier art
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2020

The accommodations were just what we wanted. Bed was very comfortable with fridge, hot water kettle and TV. The complimentary breakfast was awesome. Location was very accessible to Museum of Glass, History and art museums. Walking distance to a slew of nice restaurents.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Let me just start by saying, while the hotel is in an 'interesting' location, do not be fooled. It's close to everything in Tacoma.

The room we stayed in was top notch, Bed was good, firm, but good. Nice sized bathroom, and watkin's toiletries too! We never made it made it to the pool, no time!
The free breakfast was great, they had so many gluten free options.

Front desk was great, helpful, and welcoming. Parking was a breeze, yes it's $7.00, but it's a far cry cheaper than the Silver Cloud at $12.00 a night!

We will return!

Room tip: Top floor for sure!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2019

I made a reservation for a friend and I to stay here in August. We booked a room with two queen beds. When we arrived the front desk employee upgraded us to a two bedroom suite with free parking for no extra charge! The room was very clean and well maintained. We didn’t spend much time at the hotel as we went to the Lemay car museum close by and drove to Ruston Point for dinner. It’s a great place to walk too. The pool was small but they had plenty of towels available. I will definitely return here again if in the area.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

One night stay for business. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Was put in a room toward the top of the hotel. Decent view. Room was comfortable. Everything functioned well. Good wi-fi. I was close to elevator, but it wasn't too loud. Bed was clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Close to the Federal Courthouse so a good pick. A find hotel, a little weird you have a frig but no microwave. The room was comfortable. Close to eating choices and tourist attractions. Visit pubsgrubbeer.com

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pubsgrubbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma Downtown, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Hi pubsgrubbeer,

I appreciate you sharing your experience from your recent stay.

Glad that you have found our hotel close to your destination, restaurants, and attractions. I'm sorry to learn that there was no microwave in the room that you need. I have shared your review with the hotel team to make sure instances like this will not happen again, and make consideration for hotel improvement.

I'm sure that our hotel team will give their best to provide the exceptional service and accommodation you deserve on your next visit.

Regards,

Virgil N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews