We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$216
eDreamsUS$216
Agoda.comUS$216
TripadvisorUS$216
FindHotel
Destinia.com
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
650
215
65
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
650
215
65
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commencement bay water view train noise walking path water front quiche shuttle service west side first floor jacuzzi tub light sleeper close to downtown the breakfast area free breakfast front desk staff great room fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Family visiting from California. Checkin was early and room available. Room was clean and enjoyed viewing of sunset. Enjoyed watching ocean activities and wildlife. Took advantage of complimentary laundry after going to national parks. Loved the proximity to dukes seafood and enjoyed so much we went twice.breakfast was ok but appreciated. Would visit again since staying in Seattle is overrated

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank charles n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2021

For my first visit to Tacoma, I wasn't sure where to stay, and was attracted to the Silver Cloud's location on the water. The room was comfortable, clean, everything in good working order. Staff were helpful and responsive. I didn't get to see all the facilities/amenities, and with COVID protocols, breakfast was all to-go, but better than other offerings I've seen in these circumstances. The elevator was out of order while I was there (2-night stay) - which didn't affect my stay on the first floor, but could be important for some visitors.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

The room was disappointing, ugly decor and overlooked construction site with cranes. Train runs a lot. Advertised fireplace in room - Nooooo-was an led light display!!!!!!! Seriously! That’s false advertising. It was a 200 dollar room! Shameful

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dreamer396189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Mann, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Dear Dreamer396189,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I apologize if the construction site and cranes detracted from stunning views of Commencement Bay and the Tacoma Waterfront. Currently, Metro Parks Tacoma is working on improvements to Dickman-Mill Park. The cranes will soon be gone and the park will be open for all to enjoy.

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and felt the design of our recently renovated guest rooms was not to your taste. While many of our guests rave about the ambiance of the electric fireplace, I can understand your confusion about how it is listed on our web site. Perhaps the photos of the electric fireplace on the web site would provide a more accurate description.

Thank you again for your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2021

We have spent one night here when working remotely and while exploring local trails. This is a top notch experience for little staycation. Located right on the waterfront with great views, good free breakfast, fast Wi-Fi for remote work and most importantly the amazing jacuzzi tub in the corner of room 344. Great views, beautiful fireplace, comfy bed. Front desk staff very friendly. Totally recommend Northern Fish shack next door for some take out Fish & Chips. Will stay again!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2020 via mobile

We visited again this last week. We have had many amazing stays here over the years. A special shout out to Katie who went above and beyond to accommodate our room request. She is a gift to your hotel and if awards are given out, she should be the first in line. So nice to be greeted by happy staff who go above and beyond in their duties. The SilverCloud is always our pick! Many restaurants close by. Lots of activities to choose from in close proximity. Rooms are very nice and the jacuzzi rooms a must. Rain or shine, the views are spectacular! Lots of walking paths. Thanks again to Katie and all the staff. We will be back!!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MOTHEROFTHREE_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews