We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$237
Agoda.comUS$237
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Thank you Erica for your thoughtful, kind guest service. Highly recommend this new hotel option in Tacoma. Great location for the zoo, market, and restaurants. Select a water view room…enjoy, and relax!

Affordable base from which guests can go into Seattle, Oregon, across the Sound….

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sw1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe Chabaud, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear sw1030,

Many thanks for your comments, super happy to hear about Erica's attention. The team and I were excited to hear about your experience, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your comments, including your constructive feedback.

With kind regards,


Silver Cloud Point Ruston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

At long last there's a new hotel in Tacoma not located in the dreary downtown/convention center area. The Silver Cloud Hotel at Point Ruston (not to be confused with the Silver Cloud Waterfront Tacoma) is a spectacular resort hotel decorated beautifully and with more amenities than any other property in Tacoma. I didn't realize I had booked during their "soft opening" so some of the services were not available, but it didn't really matter.
The rooms are spacious and include a coffee machine and refrigerator. Upgrade to a water view if you can. Worth every penny. There's a very large and well-equipped fitness room and a miles long walking/running trail is just outside the door. A rooftop swimming pool is due to open in July and a full spa is promised in the fall.
The bar and restaurant haven't yet opened but they both have views of Mt Rainier over the water with nearby islands. There's also outside seating. There's also a large ballroom with a water view that looks like a fabulous place for wedding receptions.
It's all located in the vibrant Point Ruston development so there are plenty of restaurants, shops, a movie theater, and children's playground as well as live music. You can safely wander around at night and stroll by the water.
Yes, the rate at this hotel is much higher than most of the others in Tacoma but it's worth it.

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank dhbourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe Chabaud, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear dhbourke,

Many thanks for your comments. The team and I were excited to hear about your experience, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your comments, including your constructive feedback.

The restaurant, and the pool, are now open, we'll look forward to welcoming you back!

With kind regards,



Silver Cloud Point Ruston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

This was a very relaxing stay. We had a Sound view and it was a great ship observation platform. Make sure you get a room with a water view: we enjoyed all the harbor traffic and watching the Point Defiance Ferry make its trips across the Sound. The room was very clean and comfortable. The Staff was very courteous and friendly and Tim the maintenance man was fun to interact with. The Hotel is close to several restaurants and a fish market right nest door. There is a linear park in front of the hotel which has numerous points of interest that go all the way to Point Defiance and the Ferry to Vashon Island.

Room tip: Get a Water View Room
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cowboydavy115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe Chabaud, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Tacoma at Point Ruston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Cowboydavy115,

Many thanks for your comments. The team and I were excited to hear about your experience, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your comments, including your constructive feedback.

With kind regards,


Silver Cloud Point Ruston Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC