We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Hotels.comUS$80
FindHotelUS$80
eDreamsUS$80
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
1
5
14
7
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
5
14
7
47
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2019

We wanted to stay in Enumclaw so we could drive to Mt Rainier in the morning but due to four venues happening in the area we had to keep traveling west. We stopped at the GuestHouse in Auburn and they found some vacancies in Fife. We continued to Fife and even though it seemed to be a somehwhat old and run down motel we rented a room. We figured we'd at least have a bed for the night. We opened the door to the room and were met by a very strong odor. We weren't sure if it was paint or cleaning products. We opened the window, turned on the fan, and left to get a bite to eat. It was some better when we returned. Our room also had paint on the bed skirt, on the bases of the light fixtures, and some spots on the floor. The mattress was hard and the pillows pathetic. There was a carbs only breakfast except for milk for cereal. There was only one waffle maker with a line waiting to use it. Halfway through breakfast an employee started mopping the floor in the lobby next to the breakfast room. There was the strong odor! I had to leave the room as I became asthmatic. Is it necessary to mop during breakfast? This motel is way overpriced for what it is and I'm not sure about the cleanliness.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 75Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fife, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

We appreciate the time you took sending us your thoughts.
Our team aims to leave a good impression on every guest by providing excellent service and great accommodations. Thus, we sincerely apologize for what transpired while you were at the property, especially during breakfast. Please know that we will look into this to ensure future guests will have an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope that if you are back in town, you will still choose to stay with us. It will be a privilege to provide the service and accommodations you deserve and expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Moved my daughter to Kent and looked for a room nearby.
Did I find a beauty!
Great room, great staff, nice pool, quiet.

Weird visitor rule..... none allowed after 10 pm unless you registered and paid a fee.
Asked about it and got a vague answer that this was the rule for all hotels in Fife.

1 small problem.
Power went out in the morning for an hour. Truck hit a pole.
WIFI never did come back.
Called desk 2 times about it and got no help.
Small potatoes as it was free WIFI but still it shouldn't have taken 24 hrs to fix.

HIGHLY recommend if you need a clean affordable room.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick_and_Sandy_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli Alejandre, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fife, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

if comcast is down that is not the fault of the Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

Worse place ever to stay at. would not recommend at all no clean towels and the maid service was no where to be found. The continental breakfast was Horrible aswell. When i asked for a full refund they offered me a partial 1

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kaile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli Alejandre, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fife, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

thank you for the feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Everyone was nice here, but if I knew then what I know now, I wouldn’t spent the night.

Everything needs to be renovated... from the carpeting in the hallway and rooms, to the furnishings.

New paint, new bedding, towels, all is a need here. Everything is warn out looking, or appear stale, and worn-out.

The shower curtain was the worse, clear plastic but brown at the bottom... ucky!

Then you realize...reality. They do not get much for the rooms, and that price point attracts those types of customers that might consider it a Ritz Carlton Luxury Hotel.

You figure it out...if they put millions into a renovation project, they would not be able to charge much more for the rooms.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank davidgF908IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli Alejandre, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fife, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

thank you for the feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Save yourself, your family and your wallet.They didn't clean the room at all refused to give me towels when we got to our room late the 2nd night. Told by front desk to bring the dirty towels to the desk so he could count them! They would not give any sort of discount for lack of service, we stayed 2 nights. It was filthy throughout, stains on carpets, pool was closed told they were too lazy to fix the self-closing gate. Horrible experience made worse by having no recourse for lack of service and filthy environment. Owners refused to provide any compensation and didn't care that we were not happy.

Room tip: Do not stay here! I would put it in all caps, but it wouldn't let me!! Stay away!!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieandSaraLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Araceli Alejandre, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Fife, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

thank you for the feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews