We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
151
89
34
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
89
34
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews security guard freeway construction industrial area no pet fee front desk toaster waffles pet friendly hotel freeway side pet area slept great hard boiled eggs homeless people continental breakfast next morning stay at this hotel again biscuits and gravy train tracks
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Every year I must spend a week in Tacoma and every year this place make me feel at home. Clean and ready to assist in any way. Love to stay here. You must try this place for a good night sleep and great start of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank nickolec2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM119, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for your 5-Star review and thank you for staying with us! I am glad we were able to be a part of your time in Tacoma! ST - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

No words can explain how poor the housekeeping service was . No one in our group was pleased. We have been staying at the hotel for many years and hope to continue , the service need to improve because at this point I would not refer anyone to stay

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank marksdeborah60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM119, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

I wish you would have asked for a manager. We always want you to have a good experience. I appreciate the feedback and will work with my team. Thank you for staying with us.
JB - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

For the most part I was very happy with my 2 night stay at this motel. I left my room at 6:00 am on the first day and did not come back until after 4:00 pm and the room still had not been cleaned by the maid. This is my only complaint, I did not want to have to wait while the maid cleaned the room so ended up telling them to skip it. Was very nice to have a lounge in the motel - the food and service in the lounge was great!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank P6836URamyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM119, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thanks for the great review! I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our lounge! I do apologize for the missed housekeeping and will let that department manager know. Thanks again! ST - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

It was a great excellent stay a La Quinta. Starting from architectural excellent of how the building attracts one to the front desk staff in the lobby to the sweet and cozy smile of a welcoming home.Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank katsly2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralM119, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thanks for the 5-Star review! I am glad you like our renovations and look forward to having you here with us again soon! ST - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma - Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews