We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Oakwood(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$145
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Montvale Hotel(Spokane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$189
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 304)
Filter reviews
1 304 results
Traveller rating
462
445
258
100
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
445
258
100
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesconvention centerthe riverparking garageriverfront parkwithin walking distancebit datedan older hotelcorner roombusiness tripcentennial trailbreakfast buffetdowntown areaspencersshuttersinb
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 304 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a good place to stay. Clearly an older property that has been given some updates. Very disappointed that after we booked and prepaid for a king accessible corner room, we were given a regular double queen room. Which does not work well for my mobility issues. The excuse given was the previous guest extended, but yet I prepaid and that guest should have been given a different room. Will not be staying here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

While I'm glad you felt the hotel was a good place to stay, I'm very sorry to hear we didn't provide the room type you reserved. Clearly not up to your expectations or our standards. Please reach out to hotel at SPCC_DT_Hotel@hilton.com so we can Make it Right. Hope to have you back and show you the outstanding service we are known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not only is the hotel great but the location was perfect. Walk to/along the river as well as downtown. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with a larger selection of foods and the friendliest staff. Hotel room was clean. I thought it was a bit on the expensive side but will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went there with our daughters volleyball team. Our room was not available so we were given a suite. Service was great and so was the buffet. In walking distance of great Local eateries. There were historic restaurants with great steak, seafood, and burgers. Oh, Local bakeries were everywhere with adults, teens, and young children.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 589kents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Very happy to hear you had a great stay. I'll pass along your comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed last weekend and loved the location to the Convention Center - one minute walk across the street. All employees were friendly and helpful from the front desk, restaurants, housekeeping and parking attendants. Room was clean and smelled good. I enjoyed the walk along the river and downtown (10 minutes away).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank lynmof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice property and good location but in need of renovation. The rooms are spacious and have great views of Spokane but the AC / heat does not work well - it struggled all night and left Room very dry.

The parking was OK - recommend you self park-it’s easy. The front staff were polite but not warm. Felt like we paid too much - more like a Holliday inn express type experience at a high price - might ha e been happier at Hilton Garden Inn.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you liked our location and the convenience of self-parking. Besides our great downtown location we have an indoor parking facility which is very nice during both hot and cold seasons. Rates have been higher than usual this month at all hotels in the market due to very high demand. Please let us know when you are in-house if a heater or AC isn't working correctly. We will Make it Right with a quick repair or another appropriate solution. Thanks for staying with us and I hope you will give us another opportunity to win you over with our great service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews