We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and underwhelming.”
Review of Nourish Sequim

Nourish Sequim
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nourish, located in beautiful Sequim, Washington, is an exciting garden-to-plate restaurant and so much more… providing a gathering place for the community and visitors alike! Located on the last remaining acres of a historic 1880s pioneer farm at the base of Bell Hill, the garden enjoys views of Sequim, the San Juan Islands and Mount Baker.At its heart, Nourish serves to raise awareness of our food sources, sound nutrition, sustainable living practices and to stimulate local economic opportunity. Nourish’s Patio Café, Greenhouse Dining Room and private catering, all offer delicious, healthy menus created around locally produced food and beverages; as well as edibles grown on the property. Nourish is a haven for artists, musicians and artisans to share and sell their crafts, as well as providing an array of events to entertain and inform, from yoga to cooking 101. Nourish provides meaningful employment and on-the-job training to young adults in the Olympic Peninsula area.Nourish is a place to stop, breathe and enjoy the best of the Pacific Northwest. Whether you’re a local, or a visitor here to enjoy the Olympic Peninsula’s wealth of activities and scenic beauty, we invite you to stop by.Come on in, the tables are set and we’re waiting for you!
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Overpriced and underwhelming. Came for lunch and ordered the specials: crab cakes and turkey pot pie. Crab cakes were small and the pot pie was mostly water with no flavor. Very disappointing!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank tougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

The take home Nourish Valentine’s Day Event was soooo fun and delicious! I could set the table and decorate it the way I wanted, there was a step by step guide to reheating and timing the event, then there was a online link to files that allowed the Nourish server to introduce each course and had lovely accompanying music for each course. It was just the best experience, and then not having to break the mood to drive home was also much nicer Than going to a restaurant! I hope they will continue to offer online events in the future, especially their online Valentine’s Day event. Don’t get me wrong, their restaurant is lovely, but there just are some holidays better celebrated at home... ;-)

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank celluccicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya R, Owner at Nourish Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed the experience - we wanted you to have something more than a take-out a meal in a box.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

We found the BEST outdoor dining location while enjoying a weekend in Sequim during COVID. “Nourish Sequim” serves organic, local, gluten free gourmet food on a former lavender farm, just off Highway 101. They have modified their operation during the pandemic and are doing everything right: masks, distancing, barriers, cleaning, etc., but have also maintained great service. And the food is incredible. We ate braised red wine & beef stew, and smoked wild salmon pasta. SO good!! And the location is adorable too!

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank annetteb706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
485tanyar, Owner at Nourish Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank you for noticing all we have done to try to make dining out safe and still a desirable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

The grounds and food compliment each other perfectly! Great selection of beer and wine as well as expertly prepared dishes. We came here because we were traveling with our dogs and they had outdoor seating but the food was the star! Thank you Nourish for a great first night in Sequim!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank NDTGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
485tanyar, Owner at Nourish Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Yay, so glad you and your furry friends had a good time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

When I'm in a new city, I really want to try all the options I can. After eating at Nourish one night during a three day weekend, I knew that I wanted to come back the next day. The food was fresh and delicious, the drinks were great, and the service was awesome. I got a salad with pumpkin falafel both days, and my husband got the steak one night and the smoked salmon pasta the next. It was great. A must-try for anyone visiting the Sequim/Port Angeles area!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank annak78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
485tanyar, Owner at Nourish Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thanks, that makes us feel great to know you wanted to come back to us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nourish Sequim also viewed

 
Sequim, Clallam County
Sequim, Clallam County
 

Been to Nourish Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.