We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
22
1
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
1
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese omelettes yogurt front desk staff tribe carpeting gym freeway pillows shower property
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

A reasonably priced stop on the road. Very new hotel. Small pool, no hot tub. Has nice outdoor cooking area. Big parking lot. Good work out room but no bikes.
Staff was very nice from counter to breakfast attendant.
Rooms very spacious and comfortable. Great beds and pillows. Very nice shower.
Area does not have much. Grocery and liquor store, a few fast food places and a weed shop. Ten minutes south is a bunch of great places in a run down town. Especially the Indian place downtown.
Lots of development in the area but just know there is not much within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank rusty_fwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you found value in your stay and that the staff were very nice and attentive. It's also great to hear that you found the rooms spacious, comfortable and quiet. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Costumer service was awful. Breakfast items not stocked. I had to wait 8 minutes to check out while the receptionists was outside talking to her co-workers. She also refused to tell me my total cost before swiping my credit card. Other motels will provide that information.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michelle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Michelle, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us was! We want to sincerely apologize that our customer service fell short of your expectations, and we very much appreciate your feedback. We will bring all of this to the attention of our management team. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you had safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

What a amazing place super clean, Beds are very comfy fridge, microwave and coffee in room perfect! Guest laundry a welcome sight. The STAFF... nothing short of perfection Raven, Brenna and Terraria are so kind and helpful they are living proof of perfect guest relations. Anytime I’m in town will only stay here at the Fairfield!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank tireguyftc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the room was nice and clean. It's also wonderful to hear that the staff were amazing and provided great customer service. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

When we check in we where charged more then told on the phone when the reservation was made.

When we used the pool which is very small there were no towels, I had to go to the front desk and wait to get some. They should check the pool area regularly

The bed was very hard for being a new hotel.

The only thing thing good was the breakfast. There was lots of choices and the good was very good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank angelk1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the morning. We very much appreciate your feedback regarding the pool towels and we will make sure to bring this to the attention of our management team. We also want to apologize about the rate discrepancy. If you have any questions regarding your rate, please call the hotel and ask to speak to our front office manager. They will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you have safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

It is so nice to have this wonderful new hotel so close to Centralia Washington. The property is clean and modern. Rooms are a little small by large enough with a great layout. We like the sink outside the bathroom and this hotel is set up with the sink in the bathroom. Still great though. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was very nice. No problems. Will absolutely stay again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank KathleenT288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Grand Mound Centralia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you found the property clean and modern. It's also great to hear that the rooms had a great layout and that the staff were all very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was very nice. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews