We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$226
US$200
View deal
Hampton.comUS$200
Expedia.comUS$200
PricelineUS$200
Hotels.comUS$200
TravelocityUS$200
ZenHotels.comUS$226
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
146
58
26
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
58
26
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles walking distance complimentary breakfast front desk staff a great stay coulon park indoor pool hotel is located fresh fruit free parking king bed fitness center landing lake seattle vehicle boeing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2021

I always book a room here when traveling in and out of the Seattle airport and would recommend it to anyone. Parking took some getting used to but if you don’t try to put a standard vehicle in a compact space you will be fine.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vacation57658458127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia Johnson, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your support and your feedback regarding what can be improved. As for the parking, welcome to Seattle parking! Our plus is that we provide an indoor, secure parking facility though they're gauged for a more compact vehicle! We are thrilled that you experienced friendly, helpful service and had a clean and convenient stay! We hope you will be back for another enjoyable stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Great stay, super clean, decent “covid safe” breakfast! (lots of options for prepackaged bagels, cereals, muffins, eggs, juices, ect) The only thing i wish was different was the pool being open! (It was advertised as open however it wasn’t!)

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ashlaaay2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia Johnson, Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your support and your feedback regarding what can be improved. We will work with our team to add healthier breakfast options in the future. We are thrilled that you experienced friendly, helpful service and had a clean and convenient stay! We hope you will be back for another enjoyable stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Very clean and rather new. Nice room with a TV set, fridge, and microwave. A couch and soft office chair were a nice addition. Internet OK. Breakfast good, better than at similar class hotels. Coffee and tea in the lobby any time - nice. The staff is friendly. Quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksocial, Social Media Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, Igor! Thank you for sharing your feedback! We hope you will come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Dont trust the staff at this location. Make sure you take everytbing thay belongs to you from the room even if you leave to go to the front desk or out for an hour. Experienced bad service. Might not be a fan of indians

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank sfloura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksocial, Social Media Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your experience. We understand that you felt we did not provide fair and attentive care for you, however we value all of our guests and equally respect and welcome everyone, so we apologize if your interactions with us left you with a different impression. We will work closely with our team to improve our communication and service to help avoid any similar future situations. We are very sorry again and we hope you will give us another chance to care for you and make it up to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Used Hilton app to check in. However, when arrived at hotel, they had given my room away. They gave me a room facing noisy street after waiting 20 minutes. So much for being a GOLD member. Worst part was the very poor breakfast. Fresh fruit was cut up oranges and canned pineapple. No bananas or variety of yogurt. Only had the very small mini bagels. Buffet was not replenished quickly,

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank denvertravel20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksocial, Social Media Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Renton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

We are deeply sorry that your experience with us was not what you had hoped for. We never want to provide you with accommodations or service that leave you feeling disappointed about your stay, so we are so sorry that you feel this way. We will take your concerns about our breakfast selection and work to provide a better layout for the future with more diversity of options and freshness. In reference to your room, we apologize that your room wasn't in the location you preferred and we hope to provide you with what you were desiring on your next stay. We understand that this experience wasn't the best, but we hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews