Dont trust the staff at this location. Make sure you take everytbing thay belongs to you from the room even if you leave to go to the front desk or out for an hour. Experienced bad service. Might not be a fan of indiansMore
- Free Wifi
Dont trust the staff at this location. Make sure you take everytbing thay belongs to you from the room even if you leave to go to the front desk or out for an hour. Experienced bad service. Might not be a fan of indiansMoreShow less
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your experience. We understand that you felt we did not provide fair and attentive care for you, however we value all of our guests and equally respect and welcome everyone, so we apologize if your interactions with us left you with a different impression. We will work closely with our team to improve our communication and service to help avoid any similar future situations. We are very sorry again and we hope you will give us another chance to care for you and make it up to you in the future.
Used Hilton app to check in. However, when arrived at hotel, they had given my room away. They gave me a room facing noisy street after waiting 20 minutes. So much for being a GOLD member. Worst part was the very poor breakfast. Fresh fruit was cut up oranges and canned pineapple. No bananas or variety of yogurt. Only had the very small mini bagels. Buffet was not replenished quickly,
We are deeply sorry that your experience with us was not what you had hoped for. We never want to provide you with accommodations or service that leave you feeling disappointed about your stay, so we are so sorry that you feel this way. We will take your concerns about our breakfast selection and work to provide a better layout for the future with more diversity of options and freshness. In reference to your room, we apologize that your room wasn't in the location you preferred and we hope to provide you with what you were desiring on your next stay. We understand that this experience wasn't the best, but we hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future!
I stayed for 10 nights. Observed poor hot breakfast. Sadly scrambled eggs were mixed with ham all days of the week except for the one day. Informed and requested reception whether i can get scrambled eggs without ham but they said the breakfast menu is fixed and they cannot change it.
Thank you for the feedback about your experience. We apologize that our breakfast options weren't what you had hoped for. We will look into providing some other options for the future to make your breakfast a more enjoyable experience! Thank you for sharing your feedback and helping us to better serve you in the future!
We've stayed at this hotel several times because it's clean, has free parking, a complimentary breakfast, reasonable rates and is in a great location. We especially enjoyed the healthy items on the breakfast menu such as fresh pressed juices, fresh fruit, smoothies, different flavored waffles, eggs and meat among other basic things. Also, the free covered parking is a nice perk. Staff is extremely friendly and rooms are spacious and clean. The Landing is also very close with many shops and restaurants.
Thank you for such a wonderful and detailed review! We are so very happy to hear that you enjoy so many aspects of the experience that we work so hard to provide for our guests! Your loyalty is greatly appreciated and your support means the world to us! We cant wait to care for you again soon!
Hampton Inns across the country are fairly consistent in that I always find the beds comfortable, the linens soft, the rooms clean, and all necessary amenities. The differences are in the age of the hotels, room designs, and quality of the facilities such as the breakfast areas and fitness rooms. I was here in Renton for 4 nights and had a great stay.
My room had a king bed with the newish design some hotels use where the bed faces the window while the TV, desk, and furniture are along the side wall. There was a fridge and microwave as well as a large TV. I also found plenty of outlets near the bed and in the desk and furniture - very convenient.
The bathroom was good-sized with plenty of room on the vanity and a large mirror. There was a shower stall but no tub. The handle was somewhat loose so the water would get hotter as the handle sagged downward. The toilet wasn't very powerful and required two flushes for the most part. Towels were on the thin, scratchy side. I reused the bath and hand towel and got a fresh mat and washcloth each day.
Breakfast was ok - good variety and more baked goods than is typical. The cereal is brand-name in little boxes which is more reliable than the bins that some hotels use to disguise the fact they're using cheap generic products. The fitness room was large with several cardio machines and free weights. I went there every morning. There was also an indoor pool but it was closed for maintenance.
The location is good - close to the Landing where there are stores and restaurants (bit of a walk but I did it easily). Free parking underground which is convenient in the rainy weather (can go directly to elevator from car to go to your room instead of having to go through lobby).
Finally, the cost was less than other hotels in the area so definitely a 5-star experience.
Thank you for your very detailed review, Craig! We appreciate you taking the time to share so many details about our property, your accommodations, and your experience! We are very happy to hear that you found the style, quality and convenience of your accommodations to be a nice fit for your needs, but we do apologize that our towels were a bit scratchy to you and that your experienced some trouble with your shower handle. We also loved hearing that your time spent at our gym was enjoyable and that our breakfast provided some good variety for you. It was a pleasure caring for you and we hope you will come stay with us again soon!
We have stayed at Hamptons all over the western states and we like the reasonable prices and consistency of service. We were glad to see this one go in near in Renton near the Landing shopping area and Coulon Park.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property is a great option for your lodging needs, John! Thank you for trusting us with your care and we hope to care for you again soon!