We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
TripadvisorUS$123
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$123
ClarionUS$123
Priceline
getaroom.comUS$129
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
122
70
57
30
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
122
70
57
30
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2020

We stayed there after the VA made the reservation. Not all that far from the VA hospital and they have a shuttle to and from the hospital. It was nice, clean and friendly with a good breakfast. They have dinners and a bar if you choose. Did breakfast but not the other two. We'll stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank garydY9399LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram Verma, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Clarion Hotel by Choice Hotels at Renton,Washington.Thank you for taking your valuable time and posting online feedback regarding your recent stay at Clarion Hotel,Renton. We greatly value your patronage and are highly delighted by your positive comment about our service and hospitality.Your comments will helps us endeavor for higher excellence.We look forward to welcome you again.
Thanks
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

This Hotel has improved greatly in the last 6 months. Rooms are better beds are new and breakfast is really good. The offering is full and would make any wide eyed person of all ages smile. I drive 3 and 1/2 hours twice monthly for medical reasons. I recommend this Clarion to everyone! The downside is in the plumbing. However, it seems to be getting better. When this is taken care of and the front desk.personal become more customer service oriented, my score will increase.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 822philo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway02849922337, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear Guest,
We appreciate spending your quality time to share your experience online and we are delighted that you found our rooms to have nice beds and the complimentary hot breakfast to be really good.We have noted the issue highlighted by you about the plumbing and the maintenance team has initiated the corrective measures.We look forward to welcoming you again and we assure you of our best service and undivided attention at all times.
Thanks
Management
Clarion Hotel,Renton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Outstanding customer service, very professional staff and very clean rooms. Comfortable soft beds and rooms with mini fridge and microwave make it ideal for longer stays. Very impressed with the accommodations for military veterans as we struggle with our medical issues. May you all be blessed.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 991sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway02849922337, General Manager at Clarion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear Guest,
We are very happy and delighted that we are able to create the pleasant experience and make difference to you.You experience has been shared with my team and we are motivated to strive for excellence.We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again.

Thanks

Management
Clarion Hotel, Renton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Painters using paint thinners. No ventilation. Fire alarm and staff clueless about evacuations. Bistro had limited food/drink menu. Hotel located in industrial area. Have to request room service. Nope

Room tip: The walls and ceilings are thin. Safer not on 1st floor.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 672tammye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

It’s your average hotel, breakfast is okay except they had no butter or fresh fruit. WiFi and parking were ok. The hotel is fairly quiet the walls are kinda thin, conveniently located but too near a railroad track. Rooms are clean but had a sticky elevator floor.

Room tip: Go for a top floor or you’ll hear people walking around all night.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rxshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews