We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views, fun had by all!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
located on a secluded dead end road View from in the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
located on a secluded dead end road
View from in the water
Kayaking on Lake Quinault
sunset
The view is always different and exciting
Dripping moss
Fall
Moon lite nights year round
River fishing
Living room
Living room
winter wonderland
Frosty winter morning
campfires
Hello!
friendly visitor
Pontoon boat tour
Kayaking for all ages
Ruby Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Quinault, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
leeatempl...
Lake Stevens, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful views, fun had by all!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Great location with lots of good hiking trails and just a half hour to the ocean. The house has everything you might need.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fritzik
bellingham, WA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Choice of two houses - scenic, outdoor fun, and comfort”
Reviewed 2 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the 3-bedroom Cove house and were quite comfortable. The premises were spotlessly clean, and it is clear that the owners want to make sure that their guests have what they need for an enjoyable stay. In fact, the owners live in a house behind these two lake-facing houses in case there are any problems. There is a large deck and picnic table (seating 10) for outdoor eating. The only reason the Cove did not get an excellent rating is that two of the bedrooms had no hanging space, but that was a relatively minor flaw. I wish I could give it 4-star plus. A different group was in the 4-bedroom house but there is enough separation that we did not seem to encroach on each others activities. A gate in the fence between the two houses can be opened. The lake frontage is quite spacious. In our firepit area, we roasted hotdogs and marshmallows. The propane grill was modern and clean with good barbecue tools provided. The family group next to us were swimming off the dock and had rented one of the kayaks. Renting both houses would provide a large group with a private, comfortable setting. Continuing along the North Shore Drive about five miles, one comes to a Ranger Station with a small display, and what we returned to several times, the Maple Grove and Homestead walks. These are level loop trails less than 2 miles total which lead through a beautiful rich forest. We had seen this area when the fall colors were spectacular and vowed to return this summer to see the giant maples in their green glory. There are more challenging hikes further up the North Shore Road and on the other side of the lake. We went to the beaches twice. They are about a half-hour away. The pictures on the website capture the views from the two houses and the houses are designed so that you see the view when you are indoors. This could be important if it is rainy. Since the house has a good heating system, I could recommend staying at the Cove and/or the Peak at any time of the year. As for people with mobility concerns two of the bedrooms were up long stairs so that might be important to those interested in the Cove. I'm sure Brenda would let you know the crucial features of the houses; she was always very reachable by phone. She is so welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenic secluded location and wonderful host
Liked least: Most of us are used to more bathrooms but we did fine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gokat61
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed in Cottage Cove, the smaller of the two houses. It was comfortable and had everything we needed. The lake is beautiful and the Olympic National Park makes for a wonderful family vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianatr...
Evansville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place - beautiful view”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We had a wonderful time staying here in late June this year. The location is perfect, and the view is wonderful. The owner came by to check on us one afternoon and gave us great advice on some sight-seeing we were planning to do the next day on a bit of a road trip. I highly recommend this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 27 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$345
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing