We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
147
59
20
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
59
20
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies front desk gas station kids loved the pool parking lot great place to stay would stay here again clean hotel stayed here for one night light sleeper off the highway hot breakfast nice stay mcdonalds mall suite elevator
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Staff was super friendly and the housekeeping was great. Highly recommendable within budget and there was a good assortment available for breakfast. They had cookies and coffee available 24/7. Will book again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiara R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Wow! what a wonderful review! we would love to have you back as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Wife and I stayed here for one night mid-week. Very friendly and helpful front desk- Breakfast is a bit above avg for this level of hotel- Room very clean a mostly quiet---damn squealing motorcycles excepted.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DES63640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiara R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am happy to hear you and your wife had a good stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

This Holiday Inn Express was o.k. We were there two nights before catching a shuttle from Seattle to Vancouver, Canada. Went to the mall which was really close to the hotel. Room was clean and nice.

Wanted to stay closer to Seattle but my husband booked one further away. Being close to the mall was great.

Room Tip: I believe any room would be good. The hotel sits behind a medical building and a gas station.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OutwestGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiara R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We stayed at this hotel due to the need for extra space with 5 people. We had a suite that had two beds and a pull out sofa. The hotel was great, breakfast was a full breakfast with hot and cold options. We checked in late at night and the night desk staff Maura was very pleasant and helpful. The location is not close to Seattle so if you plan to spend a lot of time there and want to go back and forth from your hotel at all then this is not the place to stay, we left in the morning, spent the full day in Seattle and came back around 9 p.m. so did not use the room much during the day. About an hour drive to Mt. Rainier as well but it is between Seattle and Mt. Rainier so the location worked for us.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AuPairatHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiara R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you so much, AuPairatheart, for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed here during our visit to Mt. Rainier. The hotel has been nicely renovated. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is remodeled and clean. The breakfast was so-so. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Mt. Rainier is about a 2 hour drive from hotel, which seems far, but the drive is beautiful. Hotel is right off the highway, but we did not hear the road noise. It's definitely worth the stay. We couldn't find anything more reasonably priced closer to Mt. Rainier with availability.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank LisaP67123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiara R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puyallup (Tacoma Area), responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you, LisaP, for your great review! It would be our pleasure o have you back as our guest on your next trip to see Mt. Rainier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews